Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I take the LSAT after applying to law school?

I scored a 153 on the August LSAT and I'm taking the October LSAT. I know 153 is an average score but I'm just scared I won't get accepted into my law school options and I'm not feeling to confident (because I studied less for the October LSAT). I want to have all my applications in by November 1st so I have a higher chance of getting in. I have a pretty decent GPA (3.81 and 4.0 Major GPA) and extracurricular but I feel the LSAT would hold me back. Should I consider taking a later LSAT and sending out my score to schools after?

LSAT after Applying
  1. Should I take the LSAT after applying to law school?28 votes
    1. Yes
      53.57%
    2. No
      46.43%

Comments

• asbei419asbei419 Core Member
    5 karma

following as im also wondering this

• equallyyokedequallyyoked Live Member
    470 karma

Is it pertinent that you start law school next fall? If not, and you are also interested in being considered for scholarships, I would recommend getting your score to your HIGHEST capability. You can study with ease, fell little to no stress while having a daily study regime with a day off at least per week. You can then apply as soon as applications open and will likely be in a better position to parse through more opportunities for different schools. It is just a year and a lot can be done in that year. You can gain work experience as well as volunteer experience perhaps in your field. And/or do some mentoring in your community.

Praying that you make the wisest decision for you overall.

• troysch1troysch1 Free Trial Member
    31 karma