Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My first 170! AMA

garrettmarnoldgarrettmarnold Core Member
in General 101 karma

I have been studying with 7Sage for the last 4 months and improved my diagnostic from 148 to a 170 yesterday (pt83). Please feel free to reach out for questions about study schedule or my process. Happy to help!

Comments

• fraaz101fraaz101 Core Member
    8 karma

How did you practice to improving your time?

• mikeross-1mikeross-1 Alum Member
    31 karma

WOOO! congrats yes what was your study schedule? what do you think helped you improve the most?

• missjurisdocmissjurisdoc Live Member
    703 karma

dm'ing now

• katiemoreno111katiemoreno111 Core Member
    14 karma

Congratulations! What was your process during logic games? I find my timing is way too long

• nickymir01nickymir01 Core Member
    13 karma

This is awesome! I'm hoping to do the same (starting off at a 148 too). Do you know how many hours a day/week you've been studying to get there?

• LegallyHighlightedLegallyHighlighted Live Member
    39 karma

How did you practice? did you drill a lot?

• garrettmarnoldgarrettmarnold Core Member
    101 karma

@"mikeross-1" said:
    WOOO! congrats yes what was your study schedule? what do you think helped you improve the most?

Thank you! It’s been a lot of work leading up to this and still more points on the table.

Once I completed the CC, I’ve been working around 3 hours a day / 6 days a week. Starting out, my schedule looked like Mon-Thurs: sections, Fri: PT, Sat: review

During this process, I prioritized accuracy over finishing on time (e.g. only completing 15/23). With the ones attempted, I made sure to get them right and slowly worked up the attempted questions.