Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need advice.

inactiveinactive Alum Member
in General 12637 karma
Hey guys! A 7Sager had a question I thought you could help out with. Here it is:

I’ve been studying with your 7sage ultimate+ package for about 3 months, and I took this February test after finishing almost all your core lessons and about 7 timed PTs. I knew I wasn’t ready and I only got a 157. So I’m gonna take another test this June.

I was wondering if you can give me some advice on how to study for the coming three months.

My main problems were RC and LG.

1. Since English is not my mother tongue, I can only manage to finish 3 passages in the 35mins RC section, and the correction rate was horrible.

2. I can’t finish all 4 games within 35mins most of the time. (But I was less worried about LG than RC, because I feel I can get faster by keep practicing the ’10-clean-copies’ method you suggested.)

I feel like I can’t deal with these two problems by simply keeping doing timed PTs set by set for the next three months, because it seems I’ll just keep not being able to finish them again and again from the experience of those 7 complete PTs I did do (I just wasn’t getting any better!).

So would you please give me some advice on how should I train myself to get a 170+ for the next 3 months (especially for these two main problems I pointed out)?

Thanks a lot for your help!

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27861 karma
    First, if you're aiming for 170+, I just don't see June happening. Postpone until September at the very least.