Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Uconn Law free

theLSATdreamertheLSATdreamer Alum Member
in General 1287 karma
ok so im a veteran so i get tuition waiver for CT state schools, but my gpa sucked imean it was terrible, after Afghanistan i mustve gone to school just so i wouldnt have to be home. l was able to graduate, but my gpa was a 2.6, i know shame on me, trust me i had some issues focusing on school once i got back. my question is what school do you guys think i need on my lsats to have a chance of going to UCONN? thick skin so dont worry lay it on me

Comments

• Ron SwansonRon Swanson Alum Member Inactive ⭐
    edited August 2016 1650 karma
    According to this website: http://law-schools.startclass.com/l/24/University-of-Connecticut...

UConn's 25th and 75th for LSAT is 153/158 while GPA is 3.13/3.62.

With a 2.6 GPA I'd say you absolutely need to shoot for a 160+, that's a given. If you want some scholarship hopes, get to 165. A high LSAT is a big trump card.

However, your military status and a well-written addendum may go a long way in mitigating your 2.6. Nevertheless you're going to need to get above their 75th percentile in order to compensate admissions for your low GPA.

So back to your original question, I'd say you should be alight given your veteran status at 160, but 165 would probably be a lock.

Thank you for your service, Ron Swanson is a huge fan of the troops
  • Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27823 karma
    I'd say 157 minimum. Outside of the numbers, it sounds like you would be a very attractive candidate. 157 is a point above their median LSAT, so it would allow you to offer them something to make up for the GPA. You've just got to give them something to work with. Of course, the higher the better, but 157 would be a great start!
  • theLSATdreamertheLSATdreamer Alum Member
    1287 karma
    Thank you @"Cant Get Right"