Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anxiety and Motivation

auxcordpapiauxcordpapi Member
edited December 2016 in General 12 karma
Good evening fellow 7Sagers,

I am someone who suffers from anxiety and depression on a daily basis. For anyone that can relate, how would you go about improving on this exam? I find that although I know exactly what career path I want to be on and what needs to be accomplished in order to do so, I still find trouble being motivated to study, and when I do study I find myself constantly zoning out. I've been studying for several months, including taking a Blueprint course in a classroom setting which ended in September. However, I cannot seem to break low 150's on my PT's. My highest score is a 154 and that was only because I did not time myself and wound up finishing at least an hour over the typical exam time constraints. Otherwise, my average timed scores do not look as pretty. I do not believe 7Sage is the issue as I find the methods of this curriculum far clearer than anything else I've done in the past. I did some research and found that LSAC has accommodated those in the past with diagnosed depression/generalized anxiety, although not everyone's requests are approved. I have not taken medication for this in about three years because I felt it was doing more harm than good. That being said, I do not think LSAC would simply take my word for my issues and at the same time I also would not want to have schools look down upon my grade because they knew I was accommodated. I am currently aiming for the June 2017 LSAT, but if my PT's do not improve by then, I do not want to wait much longer. Perhaps September.. but nothing later than that as I truly want to begin law school by 2018. I know what school I want to go to and have everything planned out. I graduated cum laude and was in the honors academy all four years at my school and even graduated a semester early. It