Query failed: connection to 172.31.3.4:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). PTing and Blind review - 7Sage Forum

PTing and Blind review

Pink DustPink Dust Alum Member
edited April 2017 in General 403 karma

Hi guys, so I need some clarity on PTing and Blind reviewing. So far I have taken only 3 PT and have gone thru the CC twice + the LSAT trainer. So far the scores have been 148, 150, 154 (slowly making my way up sadly LOL) (my diagnostic before I started studying was about 136). Blind review scores are in the 160s. I think the timing aspect really threw me off first time on the PT and I have been trying to get a handle of it. Per section, I am guessing a solid 6 questions at least for LR, and about a whole passage for RC usually because i'm out of time. LG is good - I can do all the games on time, usually -2 on games. I am taking a PT once a week.
However, I really want to be PTing in at least low 160s (which is my blind review score right now). So I am really confused as to how I should get my blind review up at this point.
I try to drill and practice as much as I can from old PTs before I take the next PT and watch all the explanations for the PT I took. I also review concepts in the CC. I have also been writing out explanations for questions that have me confused between 2 answer choices.
Is there anything else I should be doing?? Thank you for the help!!!
Side note; love how helpful 7sage community is as this exam can be really frustrating.

Comments

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
    5320 karma

Hi Pink Dust. Ya gotta be thrilled with the increases you've already seen -- 136 to 154 is fantastic! And I'm also pretty jealous of your LG abilities lol.

I think the timing aspect really threw me off first time on the PT and I have been trying to get a handle of it. Per section, I am guessing a solid 6 questions at least for LR