Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LR failure

culv.carlieculv.carlie Member
in General 24 karma

I have grown disheartened in the past few weeks as my PT scores but particularly my LR scores have fallen. I feel like every question has two right answers and always seem to pick the wrong one. I'm currently studying full time (7hrs/day) so I was hoping I would see some improvement but I'm only getting worse. Any tips?

Comments

• sophie74sophie74 Free Trial Member
    373 karma

Are you identifying the question type you're looking at before answering the question? Some types are worded very similarly, like flaw and weakeners, so knowing the q type allows you to be less vulnerable to traps written specifically for the wrong question type.

Also--if you haven't already, go through the PTs you have taken recently and categorize all the wrong answers you fell for. Chances are, patterns will start to emerge. If you see that you always fall for the same trap on the same type of question, you can be conscious of it and curb it. This is what really helped me become better at LR.

• BinghamtonDaveBinghamtonDave Alum Member 🍌🍌
    8700 karma

There are a couple of things I noticed about your post. I do not want in any way to come off as rude or arrogant, but please consider the following advice as given from a place of honesty. I and many others have been where you are with LR.