Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you drill?

jack.igoejack.igoe Member
in General 544 karma

Hey everyone!

I just had a quick question about drilling. I have noticed that I am not very good at NA questions. I was wondering how some of you have gone about shoring up these question specific weaknesses once you've realized them. I did most of the problem sets during the CC so any advice on to general practices or where to pull questions from would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

For NA questions I went back to the CC and printed out each problem set.

I then got a spiral notebook and for every single problem I would write down,

1.) conclusion
    2.) support
    3.) what I thought was missing

Then for each answer choice I would;

1.) write why it was right/wrong
    2.) negate it

Then I would explain why the negation did or did not work.

• jack.igoejack.igoe Member
    544 karma

@LSATcantwin said:

1.) conclusion
    2.) support

2.) negate it

Thanks so much! I am trying to decide between doing the NA problem sets over again or just printing out the NA questions from Preptests 1-35 and doing those.

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

@jackigoe said:

@LSATcantwin said:

1.) conclusion
    2.) support

2.) negate it

Thanks so much! I am trying to decide between doing the NA problem sets over again or just printing out the NA questions from Preptests 1-35 and doing those.

It shouldn't matter too much. All that matters is practice. NA went from one of my worst, to one I look forward to because of the effort I put into them....now if only flaw would be so kind...

• nathanieljschwartznathanieljschwartz Alum Member
    1723 karma