Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Who should write my LORs?

Can you please help me decide on whom to ask for LOR?

I graduated undergrad 2012, went to graduate school, graduated 2013. Since then I have been working for three-four years.
I am now trying to go to law school and have been thinking of my LORs. My potential LOR Candidates are

1) My former supervisor whom I interned for during my undergrad years. He has great credentials and I am very close to him. Have been keeping in touch for a long time, so definitely easiest to ask for recommendation and I have no doubt that he can write me a great recommendation. Now, potential issues I have with this LOR is that 1) he is not my professor and 2) I interned for him, so this was very long ago, so I don’t know what the admission committee might think of that.

2) My current supervisor from a non-profit organization that I am involved in. I don’t think I can get a LOR from my main job because I can’t let the company know that I am applying to law school. However, I have been involved in this non-profit organization for as many years I have been working. It is not my primary occupation, but could even be more relevant to law school because I do more writing for this job than my primary job. My primary occupation is quantitative research, dealing with numbers and computer modeling. Now, the only issue I have with this LOR is that it is not from my main job.