Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So...my life has this gaping hole in it...

LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
in General 13286 karma

I had a solid routine for 4 months. Wake up at 5:45am and study for an hour on the train to work. Once at work around 7:30 I would study until around 9:00am, then I would work until around 12:30 and take an hour lunch on which I would study for about an hour. I then would finish my day at work and study for an hour on my way home. That means I was putting about 4.5 hours of studying into the LSAT Monday - Friday. Saturday mornings of course were PT's which took me about 3.5 hours or so. So on average I studied about 26 hours a week. That's 104 hours a month, or 416 hours of studying total for those 4 months.

Then on Saturday that all stopped and I don't know what to do with myself....like seriously there is a huge void in my life now...I almost want to keep studying. I am a man who likes his routines and now....what do I even do...

If I have to retake in Dec I'll pick right back up where I've left off...but if not...now what! O_O

(btw this test became an obsession if you can't tell)

Comments

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma

Write your personal statements and other essays? That's what I'm doing with the time.

• Paul CaintPaul Caint Alum Member
    3521 karma

@"Seeking Perfection" said:
    Write your personal statements and other essays? That's what I'm doing with the time.

Same.

I felt that gap too. May as well fill it with being productive :)

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

I wrote most of those last year! I've been editing them and updating what I can haha....I have a law school fair coming this weekend that I'm excited to go to as well. Over all, I'm just kind of sad it came to an end...dare I say...I enjoyed studying and being active on 7Sage haha

• Freddy_DFreddy_D Core Member