Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Canada Ontario law schools admission decisions

Birdie966Birdie966 Free Trial Member

I am currently in my 3rd year of undergrad and planning to apply to law schools this fall for Fall 2018. I was wondering how the admission decision process works for Ontario law schools. Since I am applying during my 4th year, will they wait all the way till June 2018 to let me know of a decision? Or will they let me know earlier such as in January or February 2018? And what happens in the case if I get wait-listed? I am assuming September 2017 will be the last LSAT I will be writing.

Thanks!

Comments

• thisisspartathisissparta Alum Member
    edited March 2017 1363 karma

Ontario decisions go out in blocks. The first typically starts in December (first two weeks), the second in January (last few weeks), the third in March and then a few June. Most classes fill up by June-ish. However, there have been instances where students have been accepted a few weeks before the start of the fall session.

The stronger candidates, like at any other school, get accepted in the first few rounds. Those wait listed usually hear back in summer. Most applicants are notified of their standing by the summer as well.

For your case, they won't need to necessarily hold off your application till the summer of '18 to provide you with a decision, if your application is strong (i.e., you have a high gpa and LSAT and have written your PS well).

Hope this helps :smile:

edited March 2017 1363 karma

Also, if you haven't already, I suggest you visit lawstudents.ca for more info on Canadian law schools.

• sbzan25sbzan25 Alum Member
    42 karma

Hello,