Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Scored below the 25th percentile, URM applicant (Maybe?) w/ 75% percentile GPA

k11078652k11078652 Alum Member

So I am applying to Seattle University School of Law as a part of a 3+3 program. I was hoping for a 150 when I took the test but I got a 145. The LSAT score in the 25% percentile is a 151. However, I have about a 3.6 GPA which is a little bit above the 75th percentile. I am familiar with the admissions office folks and I am hoping that I can apply and get accepted. I am also a Indian and Muslim Student, while I know that South Asians are not considered URM typically, I think I might be considered a URM at SU. When I spoke to the Dean of Admissions she told us that for the 3+3 applicants the most important thing was our GPA but she did mention that we should talk to them if we get a 145 in passing which is making me nervous. Does anyone have advice for me? Or is anyone familiar with Seattle University School of Law?

Comments

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    9382 karma

Does the school accept Feb LSAT scores? If so, I would advice that you take the February LSAT.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited January 2018 23929 karma

Like @akistotle says, I think if you can, a retake makes sense. I think going from a 145 to a 150 in a little over a month is definitely possible!

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

Why do you think that school will consider you an URM?

• tringo335tringo335 Alum Member
    3679 karma

It seems like you do have a chance with a 145 but you never know and like the others said if you're able to get a few more points on the Feb exam I say go for it :)

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma