7Sage LSAT Course Reviews

Unbiased and unfiltered reviews by 7Sage online LSAT course students.  Check us out on Yelp too.
Enroll now

7Sage LSAT Course Reviews

4.99

170 reviews

5 star

168
4 star

2
3 star

0
2 star

0
1 star

0

191 Responses to “7Sage LSAT Course Reviews”

Leave a Reply

  • ericahollann

    7Sage is FANTASTIC!

    I started my study with the PowerScore books and was scheduled to take their full-length in-class course. They contacted me three days before the course was supposed to start and told me it was canceled due to low enrollment. Super disappointed, I discovered that there was no where else in my state (!) to take a course in person in preparation for the June LSAT. I chose 7Sage after watching several hours of free Logic Games explanations online as a disappointed second to the “real” classroom experience.

    Fast-forward a month…

    I could not be happier that I chose 7Sage over the PowerScore classes. Not only did I save myself $1000 dollars, but I believe the instruction I have received (about 45% of the course) has been invaluable. While I was initially worried about not being able to talk to a real, live person whenever I had a question, I find that just about anything I can think of to ask is covered in the videos. If you’re on the fence, let me help you out: CHOOSE 7SAGE!

  • pressmanscott923

    Excellent LSAT course! I Wish I would have taken this course before I paid $1,000 for an online PowerScore course. After completing the PowerScore course and doing all of the homework and loads of practice tests, my game section still ranged from -7 to -10, and I consistently scored in the low 160s. Using J.Y.’s methods, I improved to -3/-4, and my score shot up to the mid/high 160s. I’m still in disbelief how counter intuitive Powerscore’s method is for pure sequencing games and how much better I got at doing them using J.Y.’s diagramming techniques. On test day, I had this overwhelming confidence, knowing that J.Y. had prepared me for anything, and I ended up killing the game section and getting a great score on the test. The fee waivers I have received from my dream schools have already paid for the low cost of this course. Thank you J.Y.!!! I kind of miss hearing your voice everyday.

  • mhhanes77

    The best – without a doubt the future of LSAT = 7sage. I would not even ENTERTAIN the idea of purchasing an extremely overpriced course. Not only is 7sage better than the pricey courses, it is convenient and JY is super helpful and willing to follow up via email, even if you have a silly question.

    5 stars all the way!

  • natalia.wong

    I first started studying using the Powerscore Logical Reasoning/Logic Games Bibles, and since I’ve started using the 7Sage methods, all I can say is, 7SAGE IS SUPERIOR BY FAR!!!

    I am so happy that I stumbled upon 7Sage. JY’s thorough explanations (for not only why the right answer is right, but why the wrong answers are undeniably wrong) and quirky sense of humour (love the Dragonball, Game of Thrones, and Starwars references) really helped me understand the material, and the techniques have really helped me overcome many of my weaknesses. Things that Powerscore would ask you to “memorize”, JY would flush out with the theory as to “why”, which made it much easier to remember and apply efficiently.

    As well, the 7Sage team is extremely prompt in answering questions, and I love the interactions between students allowed under each lesson video.

    Extremely satisfied – can’t wait to kill my LSAT! Thank you 7Sage!!

  • poohbear

    I’m only a little bit less than half way through the curriculum (didn’t start timed preptests yet) but 7sage is AMAZING! I first started to study on my own using Powerscore bibles and they were decent. Then I couldn’t keep myself motivated without a curriculum so I decided to enroll in a Kaplan course without doing much research (and because it was the only nearby test prep center in my school’s area). To be quite honest, I did not put in enough time and energy into the course but their methods were simply not very intuitive and the material and instructor did not keep my engaged. I finished the course but honestly left feeling underprepared for the exam– I felt as if Kaplan only gave me the barebone basics to the LSAT and not enough to help me reach my full potential. I eventually got more serious about the idea of attending law school and started doing my own research and soon I discovered the amazing 7Sage! I remember the first time I found JY’s free LG explanations online and I started studying with them– I found myself excited to learn more about how to tackle each game!

    As of now, I’m taking some time off before law school to just study for the test full time and I have decided to invest in the Ultimate curriculum. It has simply been the best $550 I have spent! JY’s videos are clear and informative– and really breaks things down for you. As a student, I find myself engaged and often times laughing out loud during his video explanations because his strong, yet no bullshit personality shines through. I appreciate the fact that he organizes his material in a way that everything builds on something we’ve learned in the past and that the LSAT is broken down in a very formulaic and repetitive exam that anyone (with the right preparation) can do well on. I also really appreciate the fact that JY goes through every single answer choice on a problem and does not skip out on anything– as an instructor, he brings himself down to our level (a student that is unfamiliar with the material and needs everything explained) rather than speaking to us on a different level (“oh i’m an lsat instructor that scored really well etc etc). And the fact that everyone is in video form is great so I know I can always go back to something and learn it again if I need to.

    The added plus is that the website is easy to navigate– with a very user-friendly interface (from a note-taking section, to the little stars next to each lesson that you want to highlight, to the LSAT analytics) and friendly community of students and instructors. I’m not even done with the curriculum yet and I know that the 7Sage LSAT prep is definitely going to help me own the upcoming exam! Thank you to JY and the 7sage staff– you’re all lifesavers :) Sorry for the super long review– but I really do want everyone else to know how great this program is!

  • carreno.kate

    As a teaching assistant, I am recommending 7Sage to my own colleagues and students in the coming semesters, as I am to you now. I stumbled across 7Sage during my preparation for the LSAT, struggling to clarify Powerscore’s weak and thin curriculum, and I have not needed a bit of clarification since then. 7Sage’s curriculum is thoughtful and thorough, obviously devised by a group of academics striving to teach, rather than profit from, their students. I can say with complete confidence that following 7Sage’s method, my hard work will bear dividends in September. The truth of it is that the intuitive, yet highly efficient, approach taken by 7Sage is unrivaled. With dedication, confidence, and a little faith, 7Sage will guide you towards mastering the LSAT. Good luck!

  • James Ray

    I have been a teacher in many incarnations before, in the classroom, the gym, and the dojo. As such I have learned how to create effective training programs. When I decided to approach the LSAT I looked at all the different options available and found them all wanting. I knew I could do better alone. Kaplan, Powerscore, all of them did not compare to what I could do for myself.

    When I hit a wall in my scoring I knew that there was something I was missing. I found 7Sage and it is the only thing I found that was better. It was the only thing that helped me move to the next level. This is the best thing for training for the LSAT and I 100% recommend it to anyone who wants to prepare for the LSAT.

  • LouieRodriguez

    I don’t use drugs, so it’s really not a fair statement to say 7Sage is like crack or crystal meth, but god damn, this shit will make you score high.

  • mom.of.2

    I started studying for the LSAT when I was pregnant with my second child. Thanks to 7sage, I was able to study from home and I’m so glad I stumbled across this program. I started off with a diagnostic score of 155 and was able to score a 171 on the last December LSAT. My son was only 4 months at the time! A large part of my success is due to 7sage. Thank you guys!

  • MidnightBlue

    When I took the Dec 7th lsat, I was floored by the amount of high dollar prep my peers had done. Pre-test discussion was nothing but comparison between Kaplan, Princeton Review, Powerscore, and about a million other $1-3k prep courses seemingly everyone but me had taken. Each had a unique and complicated way to break down each section. Each was fluent in their own brand of prep course jargon that seemed even more complex than the test itself. I was at a loss. I went home, cancelled my score, and wondered if the lsat was for me.

    As a student with a full-time job and no outside support, I was the Dalit of the lsat caste system. I knew I couldn’t afford the time or expense of a $2000 in-person course. But how could I ever hope to compete with my peers and their extensive prep? How could I hold a candle to those who had their education financed, their time free for study, and their tests road-mapped from start to finish?

    The answer, I found, was 7sage. By allowing me to work around my hectic schedule, and within a meager budget, they truly leveled the playing field and gave me a legitimate shot at law school that I’d previously thought impossible Through visual break-downs, practice tests, and a masterfully guided walk-through of real lsat material, they have provided every possible tool for success.

    I may not ever understand my peers with their convoluted methodology and their fancy course-specific jargon. But I DO understand the lsat, which I owe entirely to 7sage. Thank you for your hard work and dedication.

    I would strongly recommend this course to anyone, and I mean that with the utmost gratitude and sincerity. You will not find a better prep course, at any price point.

  • jrehman

    7sage is simply the best! The materials break down the LSAT puzzle into the most intricate of pieces. It’s like learning a language, and JY equips you with the skills to be fluent. You really develop a strong foundation of LSAT skills and techniques, and are given ample opportunities to put those skills to the test through the use of Quizzes and Problem Sets. To finish the course off, you are given a steady diet of prep tests (recent ones included!) to put your skills to the test, and through Blind Review, improve as you progress from one test to the next.

    I have also been so lucky as to have met JY at a 7sage meet up in Toronto and it’s fair to say that he’s friendly and very personable. I can confidently say that his personality and supportive nature has truly been embodied by the program he provides.

    If you’re looking for a way to prep for the big day, look no further. 7sage is the best.

  • TechSupportGuys

    Having taken Testmasters, read the Powerscore and Manhattan Bibles/Workbooks, and worked through Kaplan180 during my almost 800 hours of prep since October 2013, in my opinion 7Sage easily comes out on top as the premier LSAT system (and it’s not even close). The approach is so straightforward, efficient, and mechanical, that after a certain amount of studying all of the question types seem to blend into one. The videos even add a bit of character and levity (sans irreverence), which matters when you spend a great deal of time with the material. On difficult games setups or confusing LR questions, I sometimes feel as if J.Y. is right there with me, which is a huge confidence boost. Also, from a value perspective, this online course is about as close to a personal tutor as you can get (and likely better), and further the amount of licensed content is insane. In sum, if you’re looking for LSAT prep, you should stop your search here.

  • elnozfaiazi

    I am planning to take the test this September. I took Kaplan classes 2 years ago and only improved on Logical Games and did not get the satisfactory score I was hoping for. LSAT had become an unbreakable barrier to me until I came across 7 Sage. It was like an unexpected perfect birthday present! There was (and is) such articulate organization in step by step teachings of the test, with such comprehensive, intelligent and at times hilarious explanations that even though I am only less than half way through, I am confident by the time I study the whole course and do the practice tests, I will get an even higher score than I had in mind. I see my improvements already and feel so much smarter when I tackle some of LR questions following the rules learned from J.Y., so fast and smoothly :) I have so much room for improvements but I feel like I’ve been privileged with such genius and kind teachers like J.Y. and the rest of 7 Sage founders, that I have all the tools to break this test once I am done practicing.
    Thank you so much J.Y and everyone at 7Sage! <3

  • DMo-UTexas

    Let’s just say I have used my Powerscore “Bibles” as toilet paper (Yes, I am poor). J.Y. and his team have done a fantastic job. The lessons are one-of-a-kind. The customer service is prompt and efficient.

    I cannot wait to tell my law school buddies that I only spent $179 for my LSAT prep course (SUCKERS!).

  • TackyTrackSuit

    7Sage is convenient, affordable, and most importantly it works.
    Convenient because it offers online lessons and guides, ordered in a format that builds upon your logic foundation: for example, learning logical reasoning through 7Sage actually helps you in your reading comprehension. I have done Kaplan extensively and they do not do that; instead, Kaplan deals with each component of the LSAT as a singular entity such that you must spend unnecessary hours learning techniques rather than using tools and skills already equipped.
    Affordable because it really is. Other online courses start at around 1000$ whereas 7Sage’s most comprehensive guide is only at around 550$; this site always offers some sort of discount, and so the price is actually less than half of any other comprehensive guide for the LSAT.
    I took Kaplan prior to 7Sage, and even though I had access to online prep guides, it felt like I was self-teaching. When I received my first LSAT score, it was horrendous. Now, after taking 7Sage, I feel much more confident in my ability to look at a question and understand what I should be looking for, making proper assumptions, and answering confidently and correctly. My greatest regret is that I found 7Sage only after so long; had I found it a year ago, I would already have accepted my offer to the law school of my choice.

    Thank you 7Sage.

  • smithhec

    I am only just about halfway into the course, but at this point I can confidently say that 7sage has helped me significantly. They are doing a great job. The videos are really great. J.Y.’s explanations display a mastery of the art of teaching, as well as a mastery and expertise in everything lsat related. He also seems to intuitively know the areas to spend lots of extra time nailing the points through. If you not sure, just watch his logic games explanations which are available for free on his website. Thanks J.Y.

  • titanium

    Hi, it is me again, titanium that is. I had to come back to this forum, I just had to.

    History is going to prove my point so it is just a prediction and I can’t prove it yet, but I am hoping that this post will be here long enough to prove my point.

    Churchill said that history was going to be kind to him because he intended to write it. Well, 7Sage is writing LSAT history (and changing it) as we speak.

    But enough of that, here is my humble prediction: pretty soon there will be two types of law students (if there aren’t already), the ones that have used 7Sage to study for the LSAT (and next thing you know, not by coincidence, you see their names listed as first year law students of the top US law schools) and the ones that have not used 7Sage.
    I am just being brutally honest here, and honestly hoped that somebody had been that honest with me six months ago before I spent the time with other materials.

    I truly don’t mind spending the money with other materials, but the time I do and care about others that will waste their time (as I did) and that is the reason I am writing this review here.

    I will refrain from mentioning names here because everybody means well and we are all on the same boat, including all the good people making money with other LSAT materials out there.

    Therefore, I feel like I had to write this (respectful but pretty forceful) review here for the record and to avoid having people wasting their time out there (even if they don’t mind spending their money).

    Actually, I truly believe that 7Sage has done a major favor to the law schools and completely leveled the playing field regarding the LSAT, allowing the law schools to mostly look at things that define this fantastic country of ours and its future: the passion to do the right things, the passion for the beauty of law, the passion for leadership, the passion to study and learn something new every day, the passion to be creative and to help others.

    Sure, the LSAT is still fundamentally important to law schools admissions and will always be, but if you found 7Sage with enough time and passion, it is only up to you, as the playing field is leveled for you by 7Sage.

    If given a choice between learning how to play basketball with me or Michael Jordan who would you pick? Did you have doubts about picking Mr. Jordan? Same with 7sage and the other LSAT prep materials out there. They are just not Michael Jordan.

    I also believe the fantastic and creative people from LSAT were actually talking about 7sage at LSAT 71 on the 3rd reading comp passage where they say: the best of the best are so superior, so above and beyond, so outstanding, that there is no comparison. They conclude by saying that with the necessary training (7sage), you too can be the Michael Jordan of LSAT. Seize the moment.

    In summary, if you are reading this out there and just started preparing for the LSAT, feel free to spend your money anywhere you want (that I cannot stop you since you are free to use the material resources available to you exactly the way you want), but I care about your time (and the time of the future law students that are coming after us) for the simple reason that the person sitting next to me at the LSAC testing center has the same right as I do to have access to the information I had.

    Finally, I am glad 7Sage exists in the year 2014 (and beyond) so the future is bright for the LSAT test takers ahead of us.

    Full disclosure: I don’t know the people behind 7Sage, never met them, know nothing about them or have any vested interested in their company.

    Thanks.
    Titanium

  • sam.nakib

    I have been looking for flaws in 7sage structure of teaching; I have yet to find any. 7sage break everything down so well, and it makes it fun to actually watch these videos. 7sage hard work shows in these videos. Keep it up.

    This is the ONLY course you need.
    This review doesn’t do any justice to the awesomeness of 7sage.
    Sam

  • imsupersab

    I wish I discovered 7sage a lot sooner so I do not have to watch all the videos at 2.0 speed just to cover as much as possible.

    Everything on here is just so awesome that makes me wonder everyday how you guys can be so smart, logical, funny and most importantly helpful? The methods you guys came up with and all the sorting, categorizing can be nothing but genius and beneficial.

    Simply the best LSAT prep class ever!

  • Katherine

    7Sage is the best prep course out there- especially if you work full-time. 7Sage lets you utilize down time by splitting its lessons into sections of just a few minutes. I came to 7Sage after months with a big name prep course, and later a local private tutor. I wasn’t seeing improvement. As someone who works full-time, I didn’t have much time to devote to LSAT studies. Luckily, I stumbled upon 7Sage. I tried the free trial and was immediately hooked on JY’s logic games explanations. I postponed my LSAT from October to December 2013 because 7Sage made me believe I could improve. 7Sage’s methods are intuitive, effective and the program and student community is engaging. My LSAT score arrived today. I surpassed my goal, and gained 7 points in less than 2 months! My only regret is not finding 7Sage sooner…and giving them all the money I wasted on other prep courses. Thank you so much!

  • TeddyKGB

    7Sage has everything you need to conquer the LSAT. The lessons feel very much like having a personal LSAT guru. J.Y. is witty, funny, and caring in his discussions and explanations. He teaches in a way unlike any other. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

  • spiffoza

    Love love love!!!! I actually look forward to coming home after work, take a cat nap, eating dinner and studying! I can’t think of one bad thing to say. The price is right, the content is right, the instructor is right, the community is right….everything is right! Out of 5 stars I’m giving Infinity and beyond, no seriously! 7sage is amazing!

    Why you ask? Well…

    I’m almost halfway through the course and already have gained so much. J.Y. is so thorough in his explanations and keeps you engaged even when the material is dry (read comprehension section here). With every lesson I feel my confidence increase. Often, when I make mistakes I realize that and with a little more thought am able to correct myself even before looking at the explanations or asking for help, which is major!!!! I also love that I don’t feel like a number but am part of a community . Ask questions, participate and people will encourage you and help you and the bonus is you also get prompt responses from J.Y. (I’ve never had to wait more than a day for a response)!

  • Jaguar007

    7Sage is God’s gift to LSAT takers! The guys speak to us like they are our buddies sitting across from us. The jokes serve for a nice humour balance in between questions and lessons. The manner in which the instructors approach the questions resonates with me as I can hear them in my head as I am solving questions on my own, hence, they are able to imprint their advice into our heads! Furthermore, the mocking of the wrong answer choices is great as it helps me also adopt the approach of mocking them thereby telling the LSAT MAKERS you tried to trap me there but I am one step ahead! Thanks for being so AFFORDABLE against all other Courses, and always an e-mail away from providing unlimited assistance. You guys have always maintained fairness with me throughout the course and for that I will always be grateful! Your selfless ways will automatically recruit many more LSAT test takers to enroll in your course in the future and I will certainly always recommend 7Sage to anyone I know is considering taking the LSAT! Cheers!

  • mlee0412

    This is an awesome website. I wish I had found it earlier so that I wouldn’t have wasted my money on other websites. JY is an amazing LSAT guru with a great sense of humor. This website is totally worthy of every single penny.

  • mmiglio

    Most LSAT courses: inefficient, mildly helpful, overpriced.
    7Sage courses: highly efficient, very helpful, very affordable.

  • dlkzwicker

    I would recommend this 100%. I only had time for the basic package since I work full time but it put me in the running with a respectable enough score to get an offer letter. I felt I could do better, however, and JY and team let me extend for free through my next test. I bumped my score 8 points which was enough to get a full scholarship. If you ahve questions or problems you get a response immediately – and trust me I am impatient! Overall it was a really positive experience. I mean who thought studying for the LSAT could be fun? These guys are great!

  • dmitriygolos

    Out of all the prep companies/sites i have used, this one is the best! The videos, occasional (maybe often) humor and quizzes, actually make me want to study for the LSAT every day. Also, did i mention its the best bang for your buck?

  • serge.pustelnik

    You can just feel yourself getting better and better. The videos are great and extremely thought out. From the “bite-size” few minute videos to illuminate a concept, to the animated narration of the brilliant and funny JY the course is enjoyable addictive and fun. Yes, fun to study for LSAT. (madness right?). Take a look at the discussion forum – people are talking about 7Sage WITHDRAWAL after taking the test. Plus, all questions have a video explanation – so you get all the test questions and deep analysis of each one – helps immensily. Amazing.

  • Nadia Kalhori

    It’s obvious 7Sage is a quality product. All you have to do is read everyone else’s comments to get the consensus. The people at 7Sage seem to continually work toward improving the site’s design and content, which are user friendly and well-thought-out. The online learning community here is just as good as, if not better than, a real-life classroom environment. Other students post comments and questions that I find helpful. This constant collaboration reinforces my correct thinking and helps me understand why my incorrect thinking is off. Aside from that, customer service is above and beyond any other LSAT prep course/site you’ll find. The good people at 7Sage are just that, good people. I can’t make any assumptions, but I don’t get the feeling that profit is their only motivator for making a great product. It seems that they genuinely want to make superior LSAT prep accessible to people who don’t want to/can’t spend ridiculous amounts of money for other prep courses. I think that integrity is reflected in the product. I would jump for a few hundred shares of 7Sage if it ever goes public. I have confidence in its creators, and I think that 7Sage will just get bigger and bigger.

  • lotus123

    7Sage is the best prep method out there! I can’t recommend it highly enough. After getting a disappointing October LSAT score, I used the 7Sage online course and studied for 5 weeks to get ready for a December retake. I improved 8 points on the real test. 8 points in 5 weeks is pretty satisfying. J.Y.’s methods corrected a lot of bad habits that I learned from a different, more expensive “name brand” LSAT course. Plus, the video lessons here are thorough and clear with lots of humor thrown in. I wish I had started using 7Sage earlier, because it really works and I could have improved even more with more time. Thanks, J.Y! You’re the best!

  • sergiokays

    What everyone seem to agree on in common is how helpful JY is in making the material and the methodology of the LSAT easy to understand. By breaking it down, and passionately explaining every angle of the LSAT sections, any student would gain confidence and momentum leading up to his/her exam.

    Books alone serve no purpose, give no motivation and do not give you the slightest idea of how well you’re doing – but with 7Sage’s guidance, you know exactly what youre doing, how far youve gone, and help you set a realistic goal for yourself.

    Once the PTs phase begin, you feel like you have a proper approach to efficiently take the test.

    Great investment, and thank you for the effort you put in. I’m still thankful I found this!

  • jnlee617-1

    I have been studying for the LSAT on and off for one year. I took courses and studied the Powerscore Bible series on my own. Although I improved a lot compared to when first started studying for the LSAT, I always felt like, “I sort of get it but not really” until I met 7Sage. I FINALLY feel like it is all coming together. I wish I had found out about 7Sage sooner. I would have saved a lot of money and time, but I am just grateful that I now know about it and still have some time left till my target LSAT date in June. Thank god for J.Y. and 7Sage!

  • mixikitkat

    JY is sassy and irrefutable. Long live 7Sage. This is awesome.

  • dlkzwicker

    I have found this to be more motivating than the other books I am using when a computer is not available. I have really enjoyed studying with this program and have found the team to be very responsive. Definitely 10 out of 10 from me. And if I do not get the score I am hoping for in February I will certainly purchase the upgrade for June. Time is not on my side at the moment.

  • Mark Tenorio

    “Before using this I was doing self-study by using the powerscore books (yes, all three). I regret not finding 7sage earlier because I could have had more time to study using the materials here. Powerscore books didn’t really help much and their categorization left me even more confused as I was scrambling to remember all the types of logical reasoning when 7sage taught me the most important thing that all the questions in logical reasoning are inherently the same when you get to the core of it.

    And thanks to 7sage, I’m getting ZERO wrong on the logic games.”

  • cliveclive

    pure gold! finally things started clicking, I regret all the time I wasted with other material… but so happy to have found all of JY’s lessons

  • Christian Jack Wayne

    Read all of Kaplans, testmasters, powerscore, manhattan. No comparison whatsoever to 7sage. God bless J.Y Ping for this incredible LSAT course. Purchasing this course was the best thing i could have done for my LSAT prep.

  • robert.udal

    So far, the lessons have been incredibly helpful. And I can now say that I have a better understanding of logic and what I need to do to engage the various LR question types and answer questions with confidence. Thank you JY!

  • turnercm

    7sage is the best LSAT prep i’ve ever used. i tried self study, i’ve read all three powerscore books, etc, but 7sage is actually teaching me the LSAT and doing a wonderful job. the people and community here are so nice and helpful. don’t bother with any other company, seriously. the progress is real and discernable and its just awesome. the 5 star ratings are genuine and now that I’m going through the course material, I know why.

    the online instructions are incredibly useful. being able to pause and speed up the instructional videos is one thing, but the interactivity of the website: the online flashcards, the study schedule, being able to favorite videos to come back to them, the discussion forums, having comments available on every video so you can see other’s thoughts and helpful tips, and most importantly, being able to track your progress and adjust the schedule as necessary – just adds to what is already an incredible curriculum that makes even the toughest logical lessons easy to understand.

    its worth every single penny and honestly they could charge so so so much more (i’m happy they didn’t though!) this was the most affordable for me – and that’s even with the Ultimate package. Its worth it. Do it!!!!

  • susie1431

    I tried self studying with other LSAT books but I was not seeing the results I wanted. I am already seeing improvements just from a couple of weeks of using 7Sage. This is an awesome course. It’s much cheaper than other LSAT preps and it gives results

  • Harshna03

    I love this LSAT Course. I just started studying for LSAT a month ago and from what I have seen and learned, the course is really down to what I needed to study for LSAT. I have compared priced elsewhere before I started this course and believe it or not I picked this course because it was very inexpensive. At first, I purchesed the minimum amount of course so I don’t end up spending too much on something I don’t like. As I was going through the lessons, I learned that this course has the best curriculum. It has brokrn down in steps and types of qoestions in whch order you need to learn. I am loving this course and ended up buying the ultimate verson of this course because I do not want to miss a single explanation on all questions. I HIGHLY recomend this course to anyone who really want to get higher score in LSAT. THIS IS THE BEST LSAT COURSE OUT THERE EVEN IN PRICE POINT.

  • wilfo014

    7sage is the best. On my first practice exam I scored 147 and basically had a heart attack. Just took the June 2014 exam and scored a 163. That be 16 points people.

  • higdon37

    A combination of 7Sage and The LSAT Trainer helped me improve 12 points from my diagnostic in just a couple of months of studying. I HIGHLY recommend 7Sage for your LSAT preparation needs.

  • amanda_kw

    I feel so lucky to have found 7Sage. I just recently started my LSAT studying journey and got all the Powerscore bibles and 7Sage to complement each other…after about a month – I’ve dropped Powerscore and just keep going with 7Sage – it’s much more entertaining and it’s keeps me engaged and encouraged to keep studying. J.Y. is magnificent as an instructor. Considering an in-person class was way too expensive for me, I’m so glad to have this course. Thanks 7Sage, you’re my favorite!

  • Archieboots

    Awesome. Just awesome. Affordable and very comprehensive. I really like the community aspect of it which makes it interactive and sets it apart from its competitors.

  • sunshunjie2010

    Most comprehensive and affordable. I’ll tell my friends.

  • pengyq94

    Great methods. worth the time and money!

  • yitkoz

    From the clear, no-nonsense (but not humorless) teaching style to the well-thought convenient touches (such as being able to use the keyboard to fill in the tests for blind review), I love this site!

  • ash.chester

    7sage makes everything crystal clear. I’ve been studying for the LSAT for months and used a variety of different outlets in an attempt to approve my overall understanding/score. I reached a plateau and could not go beyond a certain point. Nothing has helped me more than 7sage. Thank you for changing the LSAT prep world.

  • bkoslowsky

    I recently moved from Vancouver, Canada to Seoul, South Korea, and 7Sage has been the perfect study tool even in a time of major transition. It is portable, and packs a punch. You guys at 7Sage break down the LSAT so that students can actually grab hold of it, and engage it. Keep up the good work!

  • giovanniciraulo

    I don’t know what powerscore was thinking with their logic games bible, but 7sage is infinitely better and easier to understand. Also the online video format is unbeatable.

  • Jordan

    I love 7Sage so far! It is extremely helpful and I truly feel like I am on my way to mastering this test. I really wish I found this course sooner because I’m putting so much time in such a short window in order to get to the preptests. There is so much material and it is all amazing! I am starting to feel more and more confident with the each problem, lesson, and quiz; whereas I was feeling the opposite with other test prep materials. 7Sage is simply the best. Period. Either way, I am throughly enjoying my journey to master this test!

  • vlc11

    If I had only found this prep course sooner! After paying almost $900 for a prep course and achieving little results, I found 7sage. Now, my understanding of the question types and the logic games are unquestionably clearer. This course is AWESOME!! Simply stated: Other prep courses, don’t waste your money! 7sage, knowing what I know about it now, best pre-LSAT investment you can make, (IMO)

  • T. Ryals

    I’ve gone from in class training to other expensive online courses and 7sage is the BEST! You get a great value and great knowledge. The resources are at your disposal to use as much as necessary. The explanations are clear and when you are confused, just send a question to JY and he or another 7Sager will help you understand the problem. I love the flow of this program and the occasional sense of humor!

  • acarrero

    only started 2 weeks ago and really see the whole concept of how i’m approaching the test in a completely different light, just wish I got responses back via email and comments, only got about 1 out of my 5 different attempts answered, guess i will try again

  • LSATStudy111

    Makes you want to study. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to improve their scores on the LSAT

  • fionayuen

    All I can say is I wish I found 7Sage earlier! I bought all of the Powerscore bibles AND enrolled in a LSAT prep test offered by a Canadian university (that costed me over 1000 dollars CAD),and nothing compares to J.Y’s explanations (and humour haha!). I’m finally getting the scores that I’ve always only dreamed of. Thanks 7Sage!!! =D

  • synergy_101

    I have read all the Powerscore Bibles and 7Sage is by far better. The lessons are excellent at conceptualizing difficult ideas and helping you understand them rather than forcing you memorize pure mechanistic strategies/tricks for different questions. Anyone looking for an affordable, but awesome Lsat prep course must check out 7Sage!!

  • hannahj14

    Incredibly thorough and comprehensive, engaging, and easy to follow. Definitely the best of all the various materials I’ve tried.

  • tanes25

    Awesome! I didn’t realize there were so many strategies and techniques to doing well on this test. I can’t compare to other companies because I haven’t taken their courses, but I doubt they’re this in depth. Thanks for saving me $1200!

  • jnewton0828

    I bought all of the Powerscore Bibles, enrolled in BluePrint online, and bought their Logic Games book. So far this course outperforms all of them. I am finally starting to feel a level of confidence in some of this. JY makes his explanations much more clear than PS, and much more concise than Blueprint. This is absolutely the best bang for the buck!

  • AsylumsAngel

    7sage is wonderful for many reasons, one of which being its “Class-like” online instruction. I chose 7sage because of the online format, the user community, the readily available LSAT prep tests, and of course, the amazing price, especially for all that is offered in any of the programs.

  • celiaklug_2015

    I’ve been learning so much by interacting with and going through all of the lessons. The language of lawgic is incredibly new to me and your lessons are helping me get a handle of things. Each explanation is thorough and easy to understand. I value the education and preparation that 7Sage is giving me.

  • JDThyman

    This course just makes so much sense and its affordable. Why do the other LSAT prep companies offer less and cost more? Wish I found this place sooner!

  • LEBMcCluskey

    So happy to have found your website. I wish I would have started the course earlier in my studying! I tell everyone who will listen how amazing your lessons are. Love the customization of being able to speed up videos, star certain lessons, and go back and watch things over again that might need re-enforcement.

    Thank you!

  • blang1

    7Sage has been extremely helpful in my LSAT studies and I couldn’t be happier that I stumbled across this site. Worth every penny and much more.

  • Jason Camp_

    Just the best! I’ve taken Kaplan before and 7Sage is by far the more superior test prep.

  • bothmarsupials

    Most definitely worth the cost….. While the free videos are very helpful, the building block theory of the full course, I feel, is irreplaceable…. Valuable information with outstanding instruction

  • SCBURGESS

    The 7Sage course is very comprehensive if you totally have no idea how to think “logically” to take the LSAT. Don’t believe the LSAT when they say you do not need training in logic. The logic games are a prime example of why you need to learn logic. Who has the time to go back to college to take a logic class?! The 7Sager’s start from the very beginning, which is always a good place to start. They really explain everything in detail. At the beginning when I started the course it was hard going and I kept thinking…when is this going to click. After going through the course and taking the prep tests, it finally clicked. Totally agree with JY that the longer the time you give yourself to study the better. I bought the Power score bibles prior to learning about 7Sage. After trying to get through the books on my own, I truly appreciated 7Sage.
    These guys are the greatest!!!!

  • I Will Do It

    I was first exposed to LSAT material through 7Sage and I understood things very quickly because of the methods and materials, exercises and video explanations. I have a long way to go and 7Sage was definitely a good pick!

  • jwnew999661

    I have been searching the most efficient and the best way to learn LSAT! I found it. I just join 7Sage Aug 14, 2013 and I really learn a lot in the shortest time!!! I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to learn LSAT!!

  • double-aa

    Worth every penny and more. I’m so glad I found this site.

  • ehhousse

    Its really is unbelievable how nice and helpful J.Y. and everyone on this site is. I actually look forward to doing some of the lessons as J.Y. makes them entertaining. But in addition to being fun, the way the lessons are taught make it so easy to learn and comprehend. I did so many other prep programs before this, but nothing came even close to helping me understand the LSAT like this prep. The LSAT can be really overwhelming, but when you do it through this curriculum, it gets a lot easier. I recommend this website to anyone and everyone, if you want a good score, save your money, get a better quality test prep, and go with 7Sage.

  • Coco1234

    Prior to working with 7Sage I used Powerscore and Kaplan, none which compare with the effectiveness of 7 sage! Exceptional course at an unbelievable price. Believe me, I bought all Powerscore books, the Kaplan workbook and can confidently say that I learnt so much more here for less time and money. I was able to learn how to quickly tackle logic games and mindfully approach the other sections, unlike other material which focuses on categorizations and cookie-cutter approaches. I am also a huge fan of the blogs posted by J.Y. and other students, I personally struggle with improving reading comprehension and have found the exercises posted on the blogs as excellent tools to complement the lessons. Overall, I am super happy to have found this course and will continue to recommend it, I wish I had found it sooner!

  • DONNA HENRY

    Is there any words!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m speechless …undoubtedly speechless. I’ve received more help here than any where else. I wish that we could have logical reasoning explained in the same manner as logical games. You have all explained which is phenomenal but a few past test lr’s are in need of only your expert touch! By far this not a complaint just possible suggestion. I’ll take everything that I’m getting now thank you!

  • kyla.shinkewski

    I went from not being able to finish the games section in two hours (about 2 months ago) to completing the four games in thirty-five minutes while getting a score of appx -2 to -5. Your videos were my primary resource. Making them free was the perfect idea, I went on to buy a couple of copies of the fully explained LSATs (DO IT! They are just as awesome at explaining RC and LR as they are games) I’ve told all of my friends studying for the LSAT about the site and will continue to recommend. Thanks a bunch!

  • jms667

    Excellent. Could not have spent the money in a more effective way for studying.

  • chadori13

    Some good shit. This course is definitely worth the money!

  • jakeedwards.uga

    Preparing for the October 2013 LSAT I used Powerscore and Kaplan materials. After scoring well below my potential, I switched to 7Sage. In just two months I went from an average score of 160 to scoring a 172 on my last practice test. This stuff just plain works.

  • ajd0008

    The best LSAT studying course on the market, bar none. Other courses teach you tricks and tips for the LSAT, 7sage actually gives you the knowledge and skills possessed by 175-180 scorers.

  • John Kuan

    I don’t really have much to compare this LSAT course to. I haven’t taken any courses anywhere else, so it’s kind of hard to give a good review. I’ll give 5 stars to be nice. However; for this course alone, I have gotten a lot of information and help that are all relevant to the LSAT. I am glad I bought this course, and I am glad I am learning from it.

  • Simon Kwong

    Haven’t taken the LSAT yet, but so far I’ve found 7sage to be extremely helpful, especially for LR and LG. I followed the 7sage LG guide, and it’s definitely effective as long as you put in the work. I read the Powerscore LR Bible and tried a bunch of questions, but it wasn’t until I went through the 7sage curriculum that this section really started to make sense. JY does a thorough job going through each problem and really gives you a good sense of the fundamentals of the LSAT.

  • jenniferwang1212317

    I love the advance features in this course, and at a price that you can’t beat! It’s an amazing yet fun learning experience. Thanks 7Sage!

  • danielznelson

    I’ve found that different materials bring about their own unique benefits, but 7Sage seems to offer the bulk of them – well worth the expense.

  • evelyn.a.rosas

    My heroes.

  • Andrew Salvador

    I havent had much experience with other LSAT courses, but so far I am very happy with the level of service 7sage has provided.

    I look forward to sharing my LSAT results to this community when I write in October, and I am quite certain that any success would surely be due to this great program.

  • Zain Jaffry

    This course has helped me discover and fix a lot of weaknesses that I had

  • marianjihye

    So far, I’ve had a really positive experience with 7sage. The videos are easy to understand and even (weirdly) kind of enjoyable. The 7sage system eliminates a lot of excess stress that comes from explanations that have to be read, and is more motivating. Not to mention, it’s much more affordable than other classes. So thankful.

  • Sarah Park

    This course has been the best thing that’s happened to my LSAT studying and I wish I had heard of it sooner! JY is a great teacher and I would definitely recommend 7sage.

  • Mattie212

    I was originally planning to take the June 2012 LSAT. After almost 2 months of self study, I withdrew from the exam because of a personal crisis. I am now planning to take the June 2014 LSAT and have learned FAR more from just two weeks of study with 7Sage than I did in almost 2 months with the most popular study books–I feel like I am actually grasping the material and making progress! The craziest thing is I actually look forward to studying…didn’t think that was possible!

  • kricket4

    Excellent!

  • Luis

    And how do I know this has to be true, because im doing it. The curriculum is on point and thorough. I feel like im One with the Matrix.

  • ROCKROLL

    I recommend this to everyone.

  • Lori C

    7sage does a remarkable job of enabling students to not only believe they can achieve higher scores – but in providing the actual skills necessary to approach the test with full competence. The teaching methods are clear, understandable and methodical. No steps are skipped. Students are not left to wonder and get lost along the way. The lessons take you all the way from language construction, through understanding validity, differentiating levels of sufficiency assumptions, through extensive logical translations, and onto thoroughly understanding complex concepts such as embedded conditionals. By the time you have completed the course (provided that you put in the work necessary to understand the lessons), you are very likely to have achieved mastery of the LSAT.

    You do not lose anything by taking this course online. 7sage puts YOU in charge of your learning. No more fast-paced lectures that leave you wondering. With 7sage, learning is personalized – you own your own learning. With 7sage you can pause a lecture, rewind, review, post questions, get answers, move around as you see fit, and then move on only when YOU are ready. Being able to take your time to truly digest the material before you move on allows you to build competencies step-by-step. And as you do so, you’ll be amazed that questions that once seemed hard are well within your reach.

    A discussion board is available on every 7sage lesson page that easily puts you in touch with instructors and other students who help clarify misunderstandings – with answers often provided within minutes. Studying for the LSAT can be a lonely, frustrating experience. Knowing that there are instructors and fellow students who appreciate your commitment and promptly attend to your questions with valuable insight makes all the difference in the world.

    7Sage is the absolute best LSAT teaching tool on the market — not to mention the most affordable and convenient. It is absolutely worth every cent. The prompt and personal replies to student questions are a wonderful adjunct to the impressive video lesson lineup and step-by-step skills building.

    The video lessons for LR and RC are as good, even, as these provided on for Logic Games. A brief review of the FREE logic games analysis on http://www.youtube.com (imagine that – a group so interested in education that it provides such valuable lessons for free!) will give you an indication of the quality of lessons available to 7sage students on the other sections. And not only is each individual lesson of the highest quality, but the in-depth sequential learning process model used by 7sage is, bar none, the best on the market.

    I have used PowerScore, and Kaplan books, and have attended in-person LSAT study lectures and found that none of the others taught conditional logic as in-depth as 7Sage. I got lost on PowerScore’s “some train,” but regained my sensibilities with 7sage’s “list” and “bucket” method that made misunderstanding some and most statements a thing of the past. Thanks to 7sage, I can write the LSAT with confidence and eagerness, knowing that I am fully prepared and capable – not with trepidation and fear as would have been the case by studying with other companies.

    Now, after 3 months of studying with 7sage, I am now testing out well into the 170 range, having gained 15 points – competently and comfortably MINE through 7sage studies. Some gains, of course, can be had with Kaplan, PowerScore and other teaching methods, but what I learned from those I did not have complete grasp of. And I actually lost points by trying to apply methods peripheral to myself. But now, having learned all the necessary lessons brick-upon-brick, in my OWN TIME, and with the help of caring and consistent 7sager’s, I approach questions with the utmost confidence of knowing that I OWN my success. Studying for the LSAT is not a matter of memorizing a bunch of disconnected lessons and then trying to apply them. It is a mastery of the subject matter that 7sage teaches so well.

    This mastery does not involve a frenzied or hopeful approach, but a concrete understanding of the test itself and of the core competencies being tested. Anything less is fragmentary at best and haphazard at worst. Where there is a lack of concrete understanding, there will always be that niggling fear that lingers, causing writers to approach questions from a reactive rather than a proactive stance. For instance, PowerScore’s RC tutorial had me circling, underlining, and writing in the margin so much I
    lost track of what the passage was saying. Now there is clarity of thought and reasoned practice. I was trying so hard to apply someone else’s method that like sand in my fist the harder I tried, the more escaped. But with 7sage, you make mastery of learning YOUR OWN.

    Thank heavens I’ve been able to “forget” most of the reactionary tendencies I’d learned studying with other companies. I now approach the LSAT with full confidence in MY abilities – constructed brick upon brick… 7Sage – you rock!

  • pandakuangkuang

    Great!!!!!!

  • ROCKROLL

    Wonderful LSAT preparation lessons!!!

  • Kdubs004

    Forget the Bibles (PowerScore), I’m all about the gospel according to 7sage!

  • Daisyyyyyy

    I wish I knew this earlier!awesome!!! JY is the best lecturer I’ve met ,only virtually though:p Hopefully I can get into Harvard as you did:))))

  • rdelltownsel

    I find 7Sage Heavenly sent. Makes LSAT Review so simply! Yet I know LSAT is very hard! That’s why 7Sage is heavenly sent! 5 stars!

  • msdaisy16

    You guys are amazing. I’ve been studying for the LSAT from May to September with a popular company’s books. Their information for logic games and reading comprehension were helpful but their logical reasoning book was a nightmare. They had some really good tips throughout the book but I needed a reinforcement of the concepts and explanations from a real person’s perspective. It wasn’t tailored to me although 7 sage isn’t but if you have a question you can ask, unlike the prep books. Anyway after 4 months of studying my logic games and reading comp really improved but I was going no where with the logical reasoning. J. Y.’s explanations REALLY helped me. I always thought I understood the argument but under timed pressure you make foolish mistakes. Thanks J.Y. Also when I say 7 Sage’s schedule isn’t tailored to me I mean it’s not like I have a private tutor.

  • kanec1

    Wish I wouldn’t have spent money on the powerscore bibles

  • ewerdesheim

    Fantastic. Clear, concise and my PT scores have risen 20 points since moving through the course. I continue to go back and review sections I have difficulty with.

  • ashley04

    Amazing course! I have learned so much more here than other LSAT courses.

  • LouieRodriguez

    7sage is shaping my mind! I feel I have all the the tools to score a 170+

  • Julie Kay

    The explanations are so clear and concise while remaining comprehensive, I learn more in 30 minutes here than I could with a stack of books by myself !

  • lgi

    Way better than PowerScore, I love you guys! The video lessons are so helpful and easy to follow along with and understand. I feel like I already have a stronger base this time around. (I took the LSAT in February only using self study and PowerScore books).

  • benjaminladdbryce

    I’m studying for the September 2014 test. When I took my first preptest, I bombed the games and got a score in the low 150′s. Four months later I am scoring high 160′s, and I’m confident I can get to 170 by September. I couldn’t have done it without 7Sage. Lots of people talk about how clear the lessons are, and they are right. But I love the preptest analytics even more. I have been able to systematically break down my tests to analyze my strengths and weaknesses. I spend my time working on problem areas and my score keeps going up. I love 7sage!!!!!

  • Ankan Dhal

    I first came across 7Sage through the logic game explanations, which are simply unparalleled in the world of LSAT Prep. After my October score, I knew I needed a retake. The problem was that I only had a month, and I was in the midst of finals. I turned to the 7Sage program, which saved me time by pinpointing exactly what I needed to work on. It absolutely helped me with curve-breaking questions. Furthermore, their explanations not only explain the right answer, but explain why the others are incorrect in great detail (which is considerably more important in developing the proper mindset for the exam). I ended up with my 17X.

  • Vjpaul

    Amazing.

  • pandakuangkuang

    Great! As a foreigner, 7sage provides a really detailed and interesting road to go towards LSAT!

  • Paul Padua

    Having LSAT lessons to be reviewed as you please makes it like having a live tutor but only better, coz you can go back to the explanations to re-review lessons.

    • Paul Padua

      I give it five stars, Jy is an awesome teacher.

  • mom.of.2

    I’m so happy I found this site randomly on google. The videos are helpful and the tips really work.

  • primeintuition

    Very helpful so far.

  • Dynamite

    I am finding 7Sage very helpful. I think all of the quizzes and flip cards help to sink the material in. It is one thing to listen to the lessons, but the activities make absorbing the lessons much more effective. I appreciate how down to earth the explanations are. The way JY goes about teaching makes it enjoyable and easy to learn. I also think it is much more cost effective than paying for an in-person lesson, because you are able to take it at your own pace, as well as stop and rewind. I am enjoying it so far.

  • Sarah Gerace

    Being able to make comparisons is another really great, seemingly ordinary, activity that’s brought to light in a way that shows how incredible (and involved) making a simple comparison can actually be. So much of learning about the LSAT and how to master it is about first learning how to master yourself, your emotions, and bringing your unconscious knowledge and processes under the control of your conscious mind, and this course teaches one how to do exactly that. It’s really a spot on approach. I love it!

  • cliftonme

    Love 7Sage!

  • Ashley Lee

    LOVE 7SAGE! IT’S AWESOME

  • kedharnathshankar

    This is a comprehensive LSAT course. At first, I was not sure about it and had plans to use the refund option if it did not work out. However, obviously I did not seek a refund and am very satisfied with the course. It covers all aspects of the LSAT and is absolutely worth the money. I did a 3 day in-class course first that cost more than double of what it costs here and that was extremely rushed & almost worthless. Here I am able to study at my own pace and the tutorial videos and the discussion below them, more than make up for the lack of in class experience. Bear in mind though, it doesn’t remove the fact that it is necessary for us to take as many practice LSATs as possible to do well in the actual test.

  • jordandemulder15

    Yes, 7sage is really great! The material is good, the presentations are good, the user ability is good. 7sage is tremendously improving my LSAT score!

    One thing in particular I like and find really helpful is sometimes at the end of lessons there will be a problem set (of roughly ten similar question) that I find great to solidify patterns/inferences/etc. Is there more of that? More mass groupings of question type? I’ve snopped around on the website looking for like a link or something that would say something like 50 mss question…. In a row! If there is something like that that would be great if there isn’t it would be great if there was.

  • jyou0221

    Very easy to follow material and east to self discipline and motivate material. Much more helpful than my powerscore classes…

  • Pamela A.M.

    I wasted my time and money with another test prep course. 7Sage allows me to study anywhere at anytime, no lugging around heavy books, and concentrating on what I actually need to learn. No fluff. No complicated learning methods. All explained like a fellow student would explain something. Love 7Sage!

  • courtnqs

    very useful, JY makes studying somewhat entertaining if that is possible

  • Megan

    Before 7sage the LSAT seemed like a beast I couldn’t conquer, but now with this program I feel more confident than ever! I enjoy studying several hours a day because I am noticing the progress I am making. Definitely happy I stumbled across this website, and I sing its praises to friends and family!!

  • pamtly

    7Sage offers the best LSAT prep course I’ve ever taken to date. I found the video explanations and visual aid to be extremely helpful in my learning. 7Sage exceeded my expectations beyond Powerscore and Kaplan. I highly recommend this program. You will not be disappointed!!

  • slataman32

    I spent $2000 on a course who’s instructor moved way too quickly. The most apparent advantage to 7sage is that you can go at your own pace. But something must be said about the way JY teaches. He navigates the complicated LSAT problems in ways that may not be all that different from the generic stuff you find in books, but there’s an intangible here that is simply more effective.

  • chrijani7

    I have used a few different sources for LSAT Prep material but none of them compare to 7sage. Not only does 7sage deliver way more material for less money than the bigger companies but, they also provide more value within their material. J.Y is a god at explaining something so complex in nature and bringing it down to a level that nearly everyone could understand. His tone and humour put a new spin on preparing for the LSAT. I recommend this course for anyone as it is an all around great website.

  • ayemac

    7 Sage is a wonderful test prep program. Before enrolling, I used the bibles to prep. Though they were mildly helpful, 7sage provides a better theoretical underpinning of the LSAT. For me this was very important because it allowed me to fully realize that many of the LSAT questions are one in the same (which J.Y. constantly reminds you of in the videos). I took the test twice and had a 9 point increase after enrolling in 7sage.

    Another great feature of 7sage is its accessibility. I studied for the test while living abroad and 7sage made everything very easy and convenient. The test proctor was also very useful.

    And lastly, the service that J.Y. provides is excellent. Apart from LSAT advice, he can provide very helpful advice about law school itself. He even extended my account for a few days before it was set to expire ( sorry J.Y. I hope this part isn’t bad for business!). Overall, the course is excellent and worth way more than you pay for it.

  • Bai

    The course is complete and very helpful so far. The combination of both theory and question explanation is very useful to understand the LSAT.

  • Mayha Ghouri

    I have yet to find a more dedicated group of people that are genuinely interested in me learning the LSAT material. The LSAT is not always intuitive but 7Sage LSAT methods make it so that even if you cannot appeal to your natural intuition, you can still figure out why one answer choice is right, and others are wrong.

  • EuripidesFan

    I couldn’t have been able to improve from running out of time on logic games to getting -1 to -0 per section with time left to spare without having learned 7sage’s intuitive methods for diagramming the various games. I was able to do so just one week after purchasing the course and going through the logic games lesson videos. Many, many thanks.

  • LakersFan21

    What I love most is that JY is admittedly not naturally a genius at the LSAT as he had stated in the discussion forum, but rather worked really hard to get where he is today – and to gain the level of LSAT understanding he displays today. I think this is what makes him such a great teacher, and I feel like the course is catered towards exactly that – those students who are willing to put in the hard work and learn the nitty gritty details of the LSAT such as grammar, referential phrasing, and memorization of indicator words. Many prep companies simply do not address these issues, and I feel lucky to have been exposed to these type of seemingly inconsequential yet massively important details that are all too often simply looked over.

    And all for an affordable price – what more can you ask for? You’ll probably take a 3-4 day course for 500 dollars and learn just the basics, but I feel this is worth so much more than that.

    Thanks JY.

    PS: whenever I read irrelevant answer choices is yell in my head “WELL SO WHAT” in a jy ping voice.

  • SC808

    Fifty percent through and definitely something I’d recommend to anyone planning on taking the LSAT. The Instructor’s don’t hold anything back warning new students in the first set of videos to prepare for one of the hardest tests they’ve ever taken promising lots of hard work. By far better than anything else I’ve seen out on the market.

  • Daisyyyyyy

    Great!!!!

  • dchoi121

    The best place for starters to learn the fundamentals of logic needed to ace the LSAT. I particularly appreciate the logic translation and the break of valid and invalid arguments. And the community support is strong too! I post a question and get a response from my peers in half of a day. Really motivates to keep me going.

  • Burvis

    50% of the way so far, and it is legit.

  • sallycoh

    My boyfriend is actually getting pretty jealous of JY because I talk about how much I love him all the time. And I really mean it.

  • JS

    After 7sage, I can’t spare anytime with my girlfriend.

  • christinemrobbins841

    This website is by far the best way I found to study for the LSAT. The lessons are broken down and easy to understand, and there are achievable plans to improve on each section of the test. I wish I would have started with 7sage earlier!

  • dan.dongsung

    I wish I had encountered 7Sage earlier because it is by far the most comprehensive and intuitive course I presently see on the market; as with every positive feedback regarding 7Sage, the video lessons separate this course from the rest of the pack; “leveraging cost with technology” is often misapplied by other companies with video capture of in-class lecture; but 7Sage seems to truly understand the benefits of technology and how to optimize it in myriad of effective and motivating ways.

  • sc9008

    7 sage is an amazing test prep program; wish I found it earlier. I started out with the Powerscore books and then found 7 sage, which is by far a better product. The logic games explanations (which cover every game released, for free nonetheless) were extremely helpful. I went from taking 15 minuets per game to getting -2 on my December 2013 games section with two minuets to spare. 7 sage also helped enormously with pacing/timing on test day. Overall, 7 sage is a phenomenal product and extraordinary value for money. I highly recommend it to anyone considering the LSAT.

  • zgmorris13

    In a way I’m glad that I live in the middle of farm town Idaho because I would’ve spent $1200 dollars on an in person prep course that would have wasted my time. 7sage is perfect because I can re-listen to lessons and pause and fast forward as much as I want. I also take time to ask questions here that I normally wouldn’t in a class because I’m not worried about disrupting the flow of class and the teacher not getting through all of the material.

    The lessons are set up nice and it feels like I have a front row seat in front of the white board, which I didn’t really get from some of the other prep courses. I like that this course was made for online and not the other way around. It wasn’t forced and manipulated into a half baked product so the company could have another source of revenue. They took the time to do it right, and it has MANY advantages over an in person course. Another course contracted professional animators, but JY can draw a whale with the best of them so it’s all even.

  • kaitir

    Thank you! I’m studying for the LSAT all the way from Japan, so this course is very convenient and helpful.

  • Nilesh S

    7sage is AWESOME – and then some: J.Y.’s explanations make everything crystal clear and because of the fantastic pedagogy, I’m quickly able to master concepts and move on…and I can do it at my own pace, nothing short of a God sent boon as I’m pursuing PHD studies right now…J.Y. is the Yoda to so many Lukes …ok – I couldn’t help the tongue-in-cheek reference to his penchant for using Star Wars analogies! I feel confident that if I keep on going with 7sage, I’m going to meet my expectation of scoring well on the LSAT and making it to a great law school…all-in-all, I think I hit the jackpot with 7sage.

  • Quinn Nguyen

    7 Reasons to Love 7Sage

    I’ve run the gamut of test prep companies and books – Powerscore, Princeton Review, Testmasters – but 7Sage actually works. There are many reasons why my quest for the best LSAT prep ended with 7Sage, but I’ll share just the clinchers:

    1. Relatable pedagogy. They get me. They really get me. Dragon Ball-Z metaphors? Sufficient/Necessary conditions explained via Star Wars analogy? The key to mastering the LSAT is understanding the rules of the logical universe. An engaging and relevant curriculum brings vague logical concepts down to earth (while simultaneously evoking 90′s-era nostalgia). It’s amazing how many fictional universes can be adapted to conditional logic. If they could explain embedded conditionals via to Harry Potter philosophy, they’d have me completely.

    2. Concept-centered curriculum. 7Sage is in part successful because of its focus on foundational skills. The instructors get to the very core of argument analysis and game-solving. No gimmicks, no short cuts. You can approach any game or question without fear because you know the philosophy behind it. Though understanding concepts is a huge part of the curriculum, you neve feel overwhelmed. 7Sage instructors are there to guide you on your LSAT journey. Every new lesson comes with a conceptual framework and an introductory video, to the effect of JY Ping coming at you with a cup of herbal tea saying: “Don’t worry. I know this concept is overwhelming and you may not get it right away. But don’t worry, you will. A squeeze of lemon with your chamomile tea?” That pat on your shoulder is very important.

    3.Thought Process Model 7Sage not only tell you the logical principles underlying the LSAT, they show you.Therein lies the difference from other prep test companies. Other places present you only with theory. With the videos, you can see how 7Sage’s methods are actually applied. Hearing JY Ping talk to himself is also an added bonus.The inside of his head is hilarious. Between his explanations of concepts or suggestions for approach, he manages to wedge in some pretty memorable lines. The best include: “Garden plant. What is a garden plant? Like a flower thing?” and “What in the WORLD does Ireland have to do with peat harvesting? No. Just no.” There was an also an incident involving seagulls, from which students learned never to speak of the dreaded creatures to JY again.

    I accidentally unplugged my headphone in a coffee shop once and everyone heard him wanting “to punch the argument in the face.” I didn’t mind their looks. Non-LSAT people, they just don’t understand…

    4. Customisation of needs.They are responsive to students’ needs. Literally. They provide an actual response. My questions are sometimes answered within the hour (what the heck are you doing up at midnight PST 7sage!) And if they don’t have a video explanation for a certain question, the instructors will upload one within a couple of days. This is near impossible to do with a traditional course. JY, Alan and other instructors seem like sociable, well-adapted people but the quickness with which they respond to our questions make me think they are hunched over laptops waiting to answer the next question. Unless they’re simultaneously answering questions while having a productive and active life (their profile pics look so normal).

    5. Awesome use of technology. The techy features on 7Sage are just plain cool. These tools are not just accessories but actual aides for learning. The most useful for me have been 1. Note-taking feature (which helps you interact with the lesson) 2. Flashcards (which are seriously nifty and help with memorising conditional rules) 3. Printable PDFs (if you’re into the traditional pen-and-paper kind of learning or want to create your own summary of major concepts).

    Alan Cheuk is the James Bond of Java scripts and page sources. Shout out to him for quickly handling technology-related emergencies!

    6. Unintentionally Zen. Notice those beautiful landscapes serving as backdrops? High-ceilinged halls and breezy beaches? Sure, Egyptian hieroglyphics have nothing to do with the LSAT but the effect is relaxing. Kudos to whoever thought of the colour palette and uncluttered design. It makes logging everyday a bit nicer.The pictures are a reminder that a real world exists outsides the LSAT. Ambience matters. Little things count.

    7. Supportive student community. Last but not least, I love the supportive, funny, equally commiserating, brilliant community. This comment section gives students a chance to try their hand at explaining and provides opportunity lift each other up. I’m really thankful for all the encouragement and support that’s been spread here on this site. For those times you feel downtrodden, when you think all hope is sucked out of you from your latest game section or dismal score, it’s nice to come back to people who are going through the same thing. This is best part about 7Sage, that it’s a real community.

    The people behind 7Sage are just as their bio describes: a couple of Harvard grads sharing their genius. Taking this course was the best decision I made in preparing for this test. I hope you will, as I did, make the switch from Youtube viewer/ purveyor of free logic games to enrolled 7Sage student. Trust me. It’s worth it!

  • ally.chiu-1-1

    This is probably the best LSAT courses you can use to prepare yourself, especially if you need to be able to pace yourself flexibly (due to work, school, other life obligations). I’m at a top law school now and 7sage definitely takes a big part of the credit for that.

  • Elizabeth Pyjov

    This curriculum is truly the answer to all my prayers. The explanations are clear, well-organized, fun to listen to, and superior to any LSAT books I’ve picked up. (and I’ve picked up a lot!). They are also divided into small pieces that keep your attention. J.Y Ping and Alan really care about what they’re doing. The games explanations and game methods are amazing! I was able to watch a lesson and apply the strategies on a practice the very next day. They really work!

    I am grateful for 7Sage every day. This is the company that will make LSAT prep affordable, accessible and doable for anyone.

    The curriculum is well-organized, clear, fun to listen to (!) and very helpful. It is far superior to any LSAT books I’ve tried (and I’ve tried many). Thank you, 7Sage!

  • hannahmt

    this course has literally SAVED MY ASS!!! I was using kaplan and hitting a wall, every resource I’ve used before 7sage never went in depth with anything, especially not providing any type of understandable explanations of logic basics and of course the more advanced logic that is so crucial to the lsat (which is what I desperately needed help with) Thanks JY you rock

  • Brightfires0121

    I had planned to rate and write a review after I take my LSAT.But with the test result unknown, I still sincerely recommend 7Sage to anyone who wants to take LSAT. I don’t think it’s safe to say 7Sage is the only material you will need in preparing LSAT, but I got helped a lot on every aspect (logic, reading, game…)of cracking LSAT that I didn’t get from other resources.

  • kang.sings

    The fact that there are video explanations for every single LSAT Q is as comforting as it is mind-numbingly convenient and cost-effective.

  • Morgen Weeks

    I am so glad that I found 7sage for my LSAT prep. I have tried Kaplan’s online course and honestly felt that it was a waste of my time and money. It didn’t really help me. On my first diagnostic test I scored 147. I was shocked because I have typically been a good test taker and breezed through my undergraduate studies. Logic and me just didn’t get along well. So I needed a lot of help. After Kaplan’s course I decided to research about different study programs. On toplawschools I found that many people had success with PowerScore Bibles. So I purchased them and set my own self study program. They were better than Kaplan but still a little incomplete for me. One day I was trying to find a better explanation for a logic game and YouTube took me to a 7sage video. I then did the free trial and decided to purchase the online program. My scores improved a lot. I found their videos helpful to understand the basics but also helpful to get a top score. I did the program in 9 weeks. I increased to 165 on my last PrepTest. Dec 12′ I scored a 161 on actual exam. I wish I would have found 7sage earlier so I could have studied a little more. With enough time and practice 7sage can help you get a 170 plus, I just ran out of time. Nevertheless, I still got accepted to my top choice for law school. Don’t waste your money on other books and courses they aren’t as complete as 7sage. I am very satisfied with the course and highly recommend 7sage to anyone.

  • mrqwebb823

    By far the best methods of explaining LSAT concepts I’ve come across

  • BlakeLexington

    I took Powerscore class first and then 7sage course. 7sage was better.

  • Anita Lum

    Very practical, easy to understand format!

  • jrkovals

    7sage is simply as close to perfect as anything can get: intuitive, organized, interactive, different (which in this case is good). It has “one-eighteyed” my approach and view of the LSAT – and all for the better. I plan to continue suggesting to people that they use it.

  • daniela perez

    POWERSCORE SUCKS!!!—–7SAGE IS THE BESTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT !

    POWERSCORE ABSOLUTELY CONFUSED ME!!!! THEIR FORMAL LOGIC CHAINS ARE RETARDED!!! and they have so many other WEIRD rules for other things!!!!!

    It was not until I came across 7sage and started going though their course that everything started to make sense to me! 7sage makes everything seem SOOOOO EASY!!!! and they are always there to help in case you need it! I wish I would have found them sooner! I wasted so much time trying different things and nothing worked- nothing! Now with 7sage is when I am FINALLY seeing improvement!

    You can even get a FREE preview of how well EVERYTHING is explained in the free logic game section and some other free lessons that are offered and when you buy the course it is even more amazing!!!! I never stopped being impressed !

    THANK YOU!!!

  • Iggy Minaj

    I haven’t tried any other courses so I cannot speak to how good or bad they are, but I can say that 7Sage is an amazing program. I’m really learning how to better approach the test, and I genuinely enjoy listening to JY. I bet it’s not the case that you sometimes burst into extreme fits of laughter with other test prep companies….

  • TC

    The very best in LSAT prep.

  • aleksarias

    Excellent course. I don’t think there’s a simpler way to explain the complicated material in the LSAT exam.

  • traditionalist

    There’s nothing I need from an in-person instructor that 7Sage does not provide.

  • msher3

    I love this prep course, it makes studying for the LSAT fun. I would recommend it to all my friends!

  • JLeung

    Whenever someone asks me for suggestions for prepping for the LSAT, I always tell them to check out 7Sage just because it has helped me improve so much in parts of the LSAT like logic games and parallel reasoning that I struggled most with in the beginning. The videos are in-depth and comprehensive, the method is sound, and the commentary on some of the answers is hilariously entertaining. Especially if you’re considering a prep course or buying prep materials, I definitely recommend 7Sage because it’s so affordable considering the amount of practice materials you get even with the basic package (which is what I started out with). The “ah hah!” moments during the video explanations make it even more valuable. I also appreciated how I could re-watch videos for the tougher questions however many times I needed.
    Of course, there’s no magic solution to the LSAT and this will still take some effort on your part but this seriously works; I went from 160 up to the 99th percentile, thanks to 7Sage.
    The other reason why I just had to write this review is because I’ve had the chance to actually with speak with both J.Y. and Alan, and they’re great people who just honestly believe in helping people get into law school. Their willingness to always help and give advice has earned not only my trust and respect, but my loyalty as well.

  • canuck

    7 Sage is incredible. First time around I studied using the powerscore bibles, but 7 sage breaks the LSAT down to its fundamentals which prepares you to a whole other degree. The videos are incredible, and the value for the price is second to none. I would highly recommend 7sage to anyone. The owners are also great guys, very responsive and patient. 5 stars.

  • Sai

    Your class is amazing, Your class changes people’s life!

    I am not an English Native Speaker and I only stayed in America for less than 1 year and half, but I ended up with 170+.

    I strongly recommend 7 sage to international students like me, because 7 sage will get you to kickthose asses!

    I love the feeling that I scored 170+, ha!

    Thanks 7 sage!

    [Admin: We edited this review to keep the language relatively PG. Spirit of the review was not changed.]

  • ragulotta

    After taking a Princeton Review course and reading through the LR and LG Bibles, I have to say that 7Sage has been the most helpful! JY doesn’t just give you tricks for solving each question, he really gets to the heart of each section. 7Sage has given me the extra boost in understanding and confidence I needed to take on the October administration. I highly recommend this course!

  • crusoveanu845

    The best LSAT studying course on the market.

  • Maggie Welgos

    I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank 7Sage for helping me with my LSAT prep. I took the October 2011 LSAT with
    no prep (stupid, I know) and scored a 136. After taking the 7Sage classes in September, October, and November I scored a 155 on the December 2012 LSAT. Although studying 3 hours every day after an 8 hour work day was hard to say the least, but your LSAT prep works. This program is perfect for someone on a budget that is looking for real results. If you’re willing to put the time in, you will see improvement. Thanks 7Sage, I can now pursue my dream of a legal education!

    • vijay.paul87

      Did you take the ultimate, premium or the complete course.

  • Nelson.Matthew

    So far I like what the lessons have covered, and how the explanations are easy to follow. Looking forward to seeing it pay off when I start taking practice tests.

  • Roland Deschain

    I only had a little over a month to prep which meant I needed to be able to study at my own pace, picking and choosing what to study based off my individual needs. 7Sage let me do that for a low cost, without paying big bucks for a tutor. JY (who does the tutorial videos) is very adept at explaining the LSAT and the difficult concepts behind it. I think particularly the the video explanations for pretty much every question ever really helped me. I went from a 160 to a 173 and would highly recommend 7Sage to anyone and everyone.

  • jamiewong107

    This course far exceeds my expectations and is one of the reasons why I feel more and more comfortable with my LSAT prep each day. The instructors are down to earth and humorous which makes me actually want to take the course, and the students are super helpful and supportive. Everything you would want in a course for a test that many may find intimidating!

  • j.milan.

    I find 7sage’s approach effective and efficient. My performance has improved dramatically. I have tried three LSAT prep companies prior to this, but all led to frustration (apparently, they use some not-so fool-proof techniques). J.Y. talks and teaches in straight-forward, no-nonsense language that everyone can appreciate. Finally, 7sage is the only prep course that made me believe that I can actually do well at the LSAT. And have I mentioned it’s affordable? (“So what?” “Who cares?” You’ll pay anything for this!) Thank you so much, guys!

  • G. Rose

    7Sage’s lessons are wonderful. I read Barron’s LSAT book before signing up for your program and I have to say that their book is nothing compared to what I am diving into now. I appreciate the time and the dedication that all of you put into 7Sage and I enjoy the fact that I can go at my own pace here. The in depth lessons are incredible and if I don’t understand something the first time I can go back and re-watch the video or retry a quiz/test. Thank you so much for this program and keep up the good work

  • Taylor Darcy

    Wow! I have tried so many different LSAT prep techniques and a couple of courses as well as several of the bibles. 7sage has shown me more than any of them. When I attended a course the instructor couldn’t explain why something was right, it just was! It was so frustrating. I cannot believe the difference! Their insight and thoroughness is amazing!

  • rolaeriu14

    The first time I wrote my LSAT I took a $1400 course from one of the in class prep companies, and I scored a 157. I went looking for ways to improve my score, and I stumbled upon JY’s logic games explanations on YouTube. I liked what I saw, so I looked into the possibility of purchasing a full course. This was the best decision I could have made. 7sage teaches Logic Games and Logical Reasoning by getting to the root of the problem, teaching you the logic behind the question. The other course I took used too many “tricks,” which would work on some of the easier questions but would always fail on the tough questions. Sufficient Assumption questions used to be my kryptonite, but after taking 7sage I found these questions to be amongst the easiest in the Logical Reasoning section. I also used to get 8 wrong per logic games section, but after using JY’s method for logic games, I got only 2 wrong on games in my October LSAT. My overall score in October was a 165, an 8 point jump that I couldn’t have made without this amazing course!

  • luddy quintero

    Great guidance and explanations!

  • Al

    Before I found 7sage, I spent numerous months using insufficient materials and was plateauing in the low 150s. After working with 7sage for a few months, I finally pushed past the 160 barrier and was recently admitted to my target law school. I have nothing but positive things to say about this company. The price is extremely reasonable, and the quality of instruction you will receive in return is absolutely invaluable. Had I started with 7sage earlier, I would have saved myself a lot of stress, time, and money. Learn from my mistakes and begin your studies with a solid comprehensive program. If you work your hardest with 7sage, I’m certain you will not be disappointed with your results.

    • Lori C

      Congratulations, Al.! Best of luck in law school.

  • hyunnysoo-1

    This is the best course I’ve ever taken and it has changed my life!

  • AliasInc

    This program is amazing! It completely demystifies the LSAT, and I feel more positive about this whole process than I ever thought possible, much more so than after I finished the PowerScore Bibles. I actually look forward to studying! You guys even make it fun!!

  • taehyung

    This is it!

  • mbaldwin01

    Due to a lot of crazy things, I’m taking my LSAT during the second year of my undergrad. Lots of advisors on campus have told me to “aim low” in terms of schools and my score because I’ll be so young starting law school; however, taking the time to do the 7Sage course has helped me drastically improve, and the last practice test I took already exceeded what my advisor told me to “aim for.” My score has already improved only three weeks in, and I love the videos. 10/10, would recommend.

  • mpadasak

    I just got my LSAT score back from October, and I have nothing but gratitude for this program. I’m horrible at standardized tests and when I self studied for the first time around putting in about 50 hours, I was left devastated when I got a 142 back on the test. 7sage worked and taught from the bottom up, building the necessary basics in order to tackle any conceivable question on the test. I didn’t get that prized super high score, but what I accomplished through hard work and countless hours was so much better compared to where I started and can’t be thankful enough. I’ll finally able to go to law school, and I’m excited!

  • lmallette4

    The format and style of instruction are way better than those of a major LSAT prep company I first used.

  • Matt1234567

    One of the best courses available. Trust me, do not make the same mistake as me by spending your money elsewhere first. Invest it in 7Sage, it is worth every penny. I have learned so much in such a short amount of time. The instructors are friendly and always ready to help in a moments notice. It feels like I have my own private tutor for every single section of the LSAT.

  • Mike Ross

    Just great. I just need to keep practicing though. Over and over, that is all I am worried about now that I know that I have a great resource. Thank you!

  • jf.shawvan

    Excellent!

  • NG

    7sage was the most useful resource that I was fortunate enough to come across while studying for the LSAT. I wish I had found the site sooner than a few weeks prior to exam day, but even over a very short time, the free logic game video explanations helped me tremendously. Prior to finding this website, I struggled with getting through more than 3/4 games during the 35 minutes allotted to the section, and that was costing me a lot of unnecessary points. Because my timing was off, logic games were my weakest section. I had worked through the powerscore bible for games, and while it was very helpful for gaining a fundamental understanding of the logic games section, the techniques employed were more complicated than they needed to be, and the way the material was presented was not very intuitive. The videos on this site, on the other hand, simplified the material and utilized methods that were straightforward and easy to learn. Instead of trying to memorize specific ways of diagramming (I was so excited to never have to use the symbol < again), the videos made it more about noticing that at the root of it, all the games are really very similar and could be tackled in much the same way. Thank you thank you thank you for making something that appears fairly complicated and frustrating at first glance into a pleasant experience. I would recommend this site and the logic games explanations to anyone studying for the LSAT. They are an absolute necessity. I am sure that the reading comp and logical reasoning lessons are equally as incredible. Well done, 7sage!

  • K

    I honestly think 7Sage offers a more complete course than MLSAT or PS… I couldn’t even understand the first 2 chapters of MLSAT ._. so much fluff. I am -0 on LG now and -4/-5 on RC. I need help on getting my -10 LR up lol…

    7Sage is easy to understand and has a lot of useful resources like flowcharts and drills

  • mauriciomedina93

    It is well worth the expense, JY does a great job, and I can feel myself thinking like him when I’m solving problems