Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Start studying

savannah.parrishsavannah.parrish Free Trial Member
in General 8 karma

Hello all! I was hoping I could get assistance with the order in which I should study for the LSAT! I am taking the exam in September but I thought it's better to study earlier since it's my first time taking the exam! I have been studying logic games for 30 minutes a day for a week now. I was wondering if that's a good amount or the right thing to study first. Should I start with logic games then reasoning then comprehension or is there a better order? I am going to try and do an hour a day for the remainder of the time I have before the exam I just want some good tips starting out so I am best prepaired! Thanks so much!

Comments

• The 180 Bro_OVOThe 180 Bro_OVO Alum Inactive ⭐
    1392 karma

Congrats on beginning the journey! You're in the right place with 7Sage. A lot of smart/caring people on this site. It's a great community.

Have you finished the course already?

Have you taken a diagnostic?

As far as the time you spend, it's not abnormal to study up to 2-4 hours a day. Many top scorers put that type of time into the test.
    25-35 hours a week for months. With breaks here and there.

• Destiney22Destiney22 Alum Member
    4 karma

I started studying in June of 2016, right after graduating college in May. I plan to take the exam in June or September 2017, I haven't decided yet. I figured giving myself a year would be a sufficient amount of time. Good luck !

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27853 karma

@savannah.parrish said:
    I thought it's better to study earlier since it's my first time taking the exam!