Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best way to use to Core Curriculum?

StellaBlueStellaBlue Alum Member
in General 185 karma

Hi all,

I'm really new to this, just started the Ult+ class on Monday. I'm a little bit confused about the best way to use the curriculum. Should I be completing all of the problem sets during each lesson, or saving some material for later? I am also especially asking about the Intro to Logic section; did people do all the quizzes right away, or save some to circle back to for practicing and studying down the line?

Sorry, I know some variations of this have been asked elsewhere, but I couldn't seem to find an active thread to ask in. I just don't want to miss out on any good techniques!

Thanks!

Comments

• theLSATdreamertheLSATdreamer Alum Member
    1287 karma

i did the whole course once before, then life got in the way and i stopped studying, now im redoing the core and the way i do it i do every single problem one by one, and usually on the videos he explains i try and do it before i watch it and see if i got the same answer and if i didnt, why i didnt, and once you start the preps you can always go back to the ones you feel youre not quite getting.

OHH and make flashcards for each section i messed up the first time around and then to go back and redo cards was a time killer. quizlet has this awesome little game where asteroids fall each with a flash card work and you type in the answer.. ie. Unless answer: G3 (group 3) or NS ( negate sufficient ). I feel like my LR skills have improved a lot once i started studying my flash cards.

well welcome and good luck !

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@StellaBlue said:
    Hi all,