Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PT and Blind Reviews

maztan13maztan13 Alum Member
edited May 2017 in General 50 karma

Hello everyone,

I am a complete novice to this journey. I recently started visiting law schools and was told a strong LSAT can curb my low undergrad GPA. (I graduated in 2013, my professional experience will be important in my application)

Can someone explain some of the words, abbreviations or acronyms I see related to taking practice tests.

What is a "blind review"? Are there other types of reviews you can do?

I have scheduled my self for my diagnostic test June 3 , any tips? Did you use an app to time yourself during the test? Is it best I I take the test at home? Or in a library to mimic test conditions?

Thank you all in advance!

Comments

• AllezAllez21AllezAllez21 Member Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    1917 karma

The blind review is explained here:
    https://7sage.com/the-blind-review-how-to-correctly-prep-for-lsat-part-1/

I would not worry about it too much for the diagnostic. You can use 7sage's proctor app for timing or you can download the audio file here: https://7sage.com/free-lsat-prep-tools/

Just take the test where ever is convenient for you. For the diagnostic, it's not hugely important that you get a precise environment (but do be honest with timing). It's just to figure out a starting point and to track your progress.

Good luck!

• SamiSami Yearly + Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    edited May 2017 10801 karma

Hey,

Welcome to you LSAT journey. I think you are asking a lot of great questions.Any answer that I might provide to explain what Blind Review is would not be as comprehensive as what is already said in the videos on 7sage curriculum. I have a added a link below for your convenience. It's a series of videos so make sure you click next.

https://7sage.com/lesson/the-blind-review-is-a-habit/