Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Bumping up a high score

tylerdschreur10tylerdschreur10 Alum Member
in June 2017 LSAT 1465 karma

Alright, so I've been grinding for the last 3 months to prep for the the June LSAT. Done upwards of 30 PTs with Blind Review and I seem to have plateaued at about a 168-172 score under timed conditions. Wondering if anybody has any tips for the next two weeks that might help me eke out a few more points. I would be ecstatic with a 170, I know what an achievement that is, but the difference in scholarship money between a 170 and a 173 is probably tens of thousands... I usually ace the Logic games unless I run out of time, LR is usually -2 or 3 per section, and RC is toughest for me, averaging -5/6.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

I'm not where near where you're scoring, so my only advice is to keep that positive attitude!

For RC have you checked out Manhattan's LR book/The The Trainer re: RC ? I know it's probably too late for you to signup for a 7 Sage course. But I think a quick skim over those books may help a bit.

Also check out these links:

Good luck!

• tylerdschreur10tylerdschreur10 Alum Member
    1465 karma

I will check those out, thanks!

• TheoryandPracticeTheoryandPractice Alum Member
    edited May 2017 1008 karma

@tylerdschreur10
    Just a quick Q: are you sure that you want to take the June exam? I'm asking cuz I'm in a similar situation. My PT scores are pretty similar to you (i miss more LG but less LR and RC) but I decided to move the exam to September. If I am scoring 172 in the PTs,
    I'd expect 169 for June b/c ppl usually experience a 3 pt decrease. Based on where you are missing points, I think that you haven't maxed out on your potential on LR and RC, if you are looking for scholarship money, that is. I'm also shooting for 173 +, (hopefully 175+) which means that I really should be PTing at 177 level.

1465 karma