Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

September or december?

nathanieljschwartznathanieljschwartz Alum Member
in General 1723 karma

So a little background information. I studied for 3 months prior to this past decembers LSAT, i used the bibles and i was grossly unprepared and didnt have a community or a mentor to confer with. I unwittingly took the december test and scored a 160 ,my diagnostic was a 148. I wasnt happy with this score bc i knew i could do much better. For the most part i procrastinated until around 1.5 months ago when i decided i was gonna start prepping again with the goal of taking the september test. Since then i have studied 25+ hr weeks along with my close to 55 hrs of work a week. I have seen much improvement and confidence in every aspect of the test and my methodology. I am through games 1-10 of foolproofing and plan on foolproofing for another 3.5 weeks . My question is, and i understand i am gonna get the generic " wait till you are ready" answer, but i am still asking what is your view on the benefits of taking the september test vs December. I am shooting for a t14 school and i know i can do it, i would say my average pt is around a 165-167. As far as i understand the admission process, the earlier i apply the less competetive i have to be in order to get a spot. So should i shoot for September? My methodology is sound as far as i can tell. My main issue was the games and RC and i am seeing major improvement in both areas. I am a little concerned because my current schedule will only allow for 20 PTs between finishing foolproofing and the test date. But on the other end i am worried to take december bc that will put me in the latter half of admissions. Any input?

Comments

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
    5320 karma