GPA Thoughts - For Transfers

gioaragon95gioaragon95 Alum Member
edited June 2017 in Law School Admissions 174 karma

Hey everyone, I have some idea about this topic but I was wondering what others think about this, and if anyone else had other insights or can help.

Since I graduated from my transfer school I technically graduated with two GPA's, one from my community college and one from my University. I graduated from a top university in California and was wondering how the admissions offices view my GPA as a whole.

Do they JUST look at my cumulative GPA cold? As in they just look at that and nothing else?

or

Do they consider also my last two years at the University that I graduated from?

My cumulative GPA is: 3.62
My last two years at my University I graduated from is: 3.75

I am a little unsure about how they read transfer GPA's.

Maybe other transfers can post similar stories and can get answers as well.

Thanks.

Comments

• Freddy_DFreddy_D Alum Member
    2983 karma

Judging from your pic, I think we went to the same school. Adcoms will look at both of your GPAs; however, the cumulative GPA is the one that really matters because it is the one that they will report to the ABA and use to calculate their medians and whatnot

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@Freddy_D said:
    Judging from your pic, I think we went to the same school. Adcoms will look at both of your GPAs; however, the cumulative GPA is the one that really matters because it is the one that they will report to the ABA and use to calculate their medians and whatnot