Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thoughts on how to tackle PTs...

amw26amw26 Member
in General 56 karma

Hi everyone,

I'm not sure if anyone has encountered the situation I am in but I'm sure you all will have some helpful input regardless! My cold diagnostic before studying was a 138. I recently took the June 2016 test and scored a 156. I was PTing around 156-161 prior to the test so accounting for the test day nerves, the score sounds about right. I studied for about 5-6 weeks through the Powerscore bibles so I guess it was an okay score. Also used the 7sage LG video explanations on Youtube and the RC seminar by Nicole Hopkins. I wasn't aiming for a very high score regardless (my mistake), rather I just wanted to get a feel of the testing situation so that my nerves for the second time around would be a little calmer. Breakdown of the June test:
RC : -13
LR : -9
LG: -2
LR: -9

Unfortunately I wasn't very smart about my studying (hadn't really stumbled onto the 7Sage forums yet and was just clueless about how to study) and ended up completely burning through preptests 29-79... My problem now that I am retaking in Sept is that I don't have any more recent preptests to go through. I am currently about halfway through the 70% done with the CC and I feel I have a better grasp of understanding the LSAT than I did for the June test. But I haven't taken any preptests yet so I'm not sure how I will perform on a timed test. So far, most of the questions that are given in the CC w/video explanations - I've been getting them right, though I don't know if this may be because I can recognize the familiarity of the questions (I haven't done the problem sets at the end of each lesson.. saving these for the end)