Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAT Anxiety

TheAnxious0LTheAnxious0L Alum Member
in General 587 karma

I know this has been talked about endlessly...but here's to one more thread haha.

How do you deal with your LSAT anxiety? I find my mind races before I take a PT... and for the first few questions of the exam. I'm a yoga teacher, so I have the breathing and meditation down...but for some reason i can't get my mind to slow down when i first start a test. I'm okay after the first few questions...but the panic shows in my scores. It's like I'm not reading English anymore for the first two or three questions, and then I'm okay. Any advice on how to get over this?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@"Idil.Beshir" said:
    I know this has been talked about endlessly...but here's to one more thread haha.

How do you deal with your LSAT anxiety? I find my mind races before I take a PT... and for the first few questions of the exam. I'm a yoga teacher, so I have the breathing and meditation down...but for some reason i can't get my mind to slow down when i first start a test. I'm okay after the first few questions...but the panic shows in my scores. It's like I'm not reading English anymore for the first two or three questions, and then I'm okay. Any advice on how to get over this?

I use positive affirmations to get over this exact feeling. I sometimes write down and say aloud 15x something positive about myself and this test. As simple as "I am capable of scoring a 17X on this test" I find that it calms me and helps me change my mindset to something positive, or at the very least neutral.