Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Better way to study?

K5656565656K5656565656 Free Trial Member
edited January 2019 in General 16 karma

?

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

Disclaimer: I’m not scoring higher than you and I’m fairly new to studying for the LSAT

My thoughts:
    - You’re in a great position.
    - Slow down with the number of tests you’re taking. 5 seems kind of heavy.
    - You may want to consider reviewing questions you are also getting correct. You may discover you’re occasionally getting to the right answer but not by taking the right path.
    - Are you getting certain types of questions wrong? You should put your results into the analytics here or on another website.
    - You’re doing great on time. Is there a theme on where in the test you start to miss questions? If you notice that most of your mistakes are past Q15, then you might want to consider slowing down there. You’re doing so great on time that you can afford to slow down, and regain your focus.
    - After you review your mistakes, drill relevant question types.
    - I’m not sure what material would benefit you. You’re already in a strong position so I’m not sure how much insight is going to help you as opposed to just continuing to drill and PT.
    - Kim’s LSAT Trainer has positive reviews, and he’s big on eliminating on all the wrong answer choices. Since you’re doing so great on time, you might benefit from his insight on that strategy.
    - I’m not sure how much you’d benefit from the curriculum on 7sage, but I’m sure you’d benefit from the organization of the material. It is extremely convenient to have all the tests available, and then to be able to put together problem sheets that contain specific question types. Sign up for the ultimate +, and cancel during the trial if you don’t find it worth your time.