Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hit my ceiling?

jberger295jberger295 Free Trial Member
in General 76 karma

Hey all - last four prep tests (67-69,76) I've sat on a 168. It's always been different range, LR -3 to -7 total, games -1 to -3, and RC -4 to -8 (definitely my worst section). I am taking the Sept. test, and I'm wondering what those of you in a similar boat as me plan to do to continue getting better. Background: I started studying in June using the LSAT trainer, haven't used anything else except prep tests 40-60 or so.
1. How do you get good at the really TOUGH LR questions? There are always some that get me, and when I BR I can figure them out just never when timed.
2. Reading Comp - as random for me as for everyone?
3. Do I just need to take my medicine, keep taking PTs, stop stressing, and hope I get a lucky test that can push me into the 170s?
Thanks all!
Side note, thank you 7sage for this forum! Makes me feel like there are others maniacally trying the kill this test like me!

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

I'm in basically the same boat you are. Except I'm probably more manic than you...lol Ima tag to read the advice.

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
    5320 karma

i would venture to say that no, you have not hit your ceiling. but you may have hit the best score you are capable of by september.

the game changer for me was time and exposure. i studied for 4 months last year and scored a 159 on test day. took a month off and returned to fundamentals with 7sage. fast forward to now and i just breached the 170 mark. i've seen SO many LR by now. I had my my first perfect LR section last week. this is all a combination of heavy focus on fundamentals and seeing so many questions that i have a very good intuition for the test now.