Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Weird LR Roadblock and general advice

Hello 7sagers! This is my first time posting on the forum so bear with me. I am currently working on some PTs and my max is 160, but for the past few exams I exams I have gotten 154, 156, 157, 159, 156 with BRs between 165-169 on each. I was hoping to take the test in September, but I will probably cancel my score if I do and take it in December instead. I analytics are as follows: at best I get from -4 to -7 on RC (which I'm really proud of b/c RC was my worst section at the ve). On LG -8 on literally every single PT I have taken. On LR I'm usually -8 to -6 per section. Here's the annoying part and what I mainly want advice on: the questions I miss for LR are evenly distributed. So I'll miss two between 1-10 three or four between 11-20 (and often they're in a row) and only one or two between 20-26. I'm not sure what the cause is. I think I'm overconfident on the easy ones and not confident enough in the middle. Has anyone else experienced this? How do I overcome this

Also: I have decided that over the next 2 weeks I am solely going to work on foolproofing games. If I can manage to get between -0--3 on games -4 on RC and, then hammer out my problems on LR I feel confident in my ability to get a 168+ by December.

Thanks for listening y'all let me know what you think. Good luck to all of you taking it in September

Comments

• edited September 2017 1025 karma

So first off, I'm pretty much in the same boat as you. I have currently have a 162 and I am BRing in the 170 range. Maybe I am not in the place to give you perfect advice, but I can say that what I am doing is producing solid uphill gains.