Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice needed: considerations when transitioning to 7Sage from other methodologies

Hey all,

Longtime lurker, first time poster. Thanks in advance if you read all the way through this!

I have been studying since April 2017 to take the December 2017 LSAT. I originally bought the kaplan book (useless!), before discovering powerscore and working through the trilogy. On my last 5 timed PTs I have scored between 170-173 (averages: LG, -2. RC, -4. LR, -2). This inflates my preparedness, as these scores are contingent on guesses between two possible answers on a question without being sure which is correct, and the occasional guess on a question after I have run out of time. Unfortunately, I only very recently learned about the 7Sage blind review method.

Because I still have 2 years to go on my BA, there is no need for a December writing, so I have rescheduled to Feb 2018. I currently have around 15 "clean" PTs left, all between 65 and more recent.

This brings me to my questions:

Because I already have done substantial preparation, what is the best way for my to make use of the the 7Sage program? Would you still recommend at start at the beginning of the course material? Would my previous preparation change the way I should study?

Also, what course pack should I purchase? Would it be worth it to purchase the Ultimate+ package even though I only have a few months until I sit my exam (I'm thinking specifically about the explanations of the newer Preptests)?

Anything else I'm not considering?

Comments

• Rigid DesignatorRigid Designator Alum Member
    edited October 2017 1091 karma

Although you are more prepared than I was when I moved over to 7sage, I was also doing pretty well on PTs. I had only used the PowerScore LG Bible when I was PTing in the mid-high 160s. I think I still benefitted immensely from going through the 7sage Core Curriculum.