Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Time to prep

rigune-1rigune-1 Member
in General 8 karma

Hi everyone. I am planning to take the LSAT on December 2nd, but am scoring in the high 150s. My goal is 170, but I understand that is difficult given the time crunch. What should I do? I have been studying fundamentals for around 3 months, but I am seeing little improvement and I am starting to freak out. Should I keep studying and hope to get a 160, should I postpone it to June and start everything over, or should I just give up on law school and start studying for the GRE (I know that's very dramatic). My anxiety is through the roof. This test is so difficult and I just want it to be over with. What advice do you have?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Hey @rigune-1

If your goal is a 170 then just plan to keep working towards it. 3 months isn't that long for people trying to make the gargantuan 20 point increase you are trying to achieve. If I were you I'd plan on taking in June. No need to start over; just keep mastering the fundamentals, fool proof games, and do a ton of work outside of PTs. Taking tests eats up tons of time & energy, and it's not really a way to help you get better. It's just a way to diagnose some weaknesses so that you can create targeted study sessions to improve on them.

And no, I don't think you should give up all together on law school, haha. One piece of advice I have is to learn to enjoy the process; learn to enjoy the test. I do the NYT crossword a couple times a week and while it's "hard" sometimes, it still can be fun.

• TabbyG123TabbyG123 Member
    711 karma