Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Timed: 167-170; BR: 179-180. Help with study plan?

kimpg_66kimpg_66 Alum Member

Typically I go -2 to -0 on LG, -4-5 on LR, and -2-5 on each LR. Right now my schedule looks like this:

Sunday: 1 LR & LG timed section; BR
Monday: 1 LR& RC timed section; BR
Tuesday: 1 LR & LG timed section; BR
Wednesday: Full PT; BR
Thursday: 1 LR & RC timed section; BR
Friday: 1 LR & LG timed section; BR
Saturday: Full PT; BR

I'm also a full time student with a part time job, so I probably miss one day a week, but I kinda see that as a mental day off tbh. For those of you who have made the 170 jump, do you remember when it clicked? If you had been doing anything specific?

Comments

• Rigid DesignatorRigid Designator Alum Member
    edited November 2017 1091 karma

Looking at this from an outsider's perspective, I'm a little surprised to see that you BR your PTs on the same day you take them, especially given that you are doing two PTs per week. Do you usually have very few questions to BR? What is your BR process like? I'm in the same ball-park of scores as yourself, and I usually have a boat load of question to BR, so I find I don't have the time to do a proper BR on the same day I take the test.

EDIT: For instance, I did a PT yesterday and one LR section had 10 questions circled for BR. For BR I type out a distilled stimulus, what I anticipate for the answer choice, then I go through each AC and type out why it is right or wrong. I also watch J.Y.'s video. Assuming these videos are 5 minutes long on average, that's close to an hour just watching video explanations. Doing my BR process for each question is at least 15 minutes I'd say, so that's another two and a bit hours. So already, just to BR one section of LR I'm looking at 3 hours+ work. This is why I can't fit in a full BR on a PT day.