Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Letters of Rec

I graduated earlier this year from a large university and while I did well in my classes I never really connected with any of my professors (my fault). At this point I need a letter or two so I can fire off my applications as soon as I receive my December score. I have one professor who I think might remember me but after that I am kind of lost. I don't want to come off as rude asking a professor who I am certain will not remember me to write me a letter. Any advice on navigating this situation?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@"LSAT Student" said:
    I graduated earlier this year from a large university and while I did well in my classes I never really connected with any of my professors (my fault). At this point I need a letter or two so I can fire off my applications as soon as I receive my December score. I have one professor who I think might remember me but after that I am kind of lost. I don't want to come off as rude asking a professor who I am certain will not remember me to write me a letter. Any advice on navigating this situation?

Get in touch with some of your old profs. Pick a couple classes you did exceptionally well in and reach out. Maybe ask to set up a phone call/coffee and explain to them your situation and why you want to go to law school. If you have any papers/assignments you did well on in their class, then be sure to have those ready to send as well.

• hibster95hibster95 Member
    41 karma