Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Retake or Continue Applying? Please help!

ymca.choiymca.choi Free Trial Member
in General 36 karma

Hi, this is my first time starting a post here since I prefer to be a silent reader but I've been lost in decision for quite some time. I need help!

I took the LSAT this September after nearly a full year of part-time LSAT studying and got a score that was a bit below my average but within range - 164. I was hoping for a 167 but after getting my worst section, RC, as my experimental in the very first section of the test (it was my most feared scenario), I was slightly drained.
So, I ended up with LSAT score of 164 and GPA of 3.89.

I really want this studying to end but at the same time, I don't want to regret not having taken my chance to get a higher score. But I'm not completely sure I'll be able to score higher. I am registered for the December LSAT and some schools I've already applied to are aware of this. I'm really lost as to what I should do.
Should I retake in two weeks with the hope of hitting my actual average score or just focus on continuing with the applications? Honestly, I've lost my motivation for studying and haven't really been studying for the past few weeks. But do I even have a realistic chance of getting into t14 in the east coast?

Sorry for the ranting and I would really appreciate some advice! :blush:

Comments

• mark mccumbermark mccumber Alum Member
    58 karma

I know you said you haven't effectivly studied in the last two weeks but It'd be good to take a timed PT to see where you're at, and base your decision off that score. If its where you want I would go forward with taking in December, and if not then I sill would go forward with taking in December but just cancel if I felt it didn't go well on test day,

• ymca.choiymca.choi Free Trial Member
    36 karma

@"mark mccumber" said: