Time Crunch...Strategy/Game Plan Advice (February Test)

Achen165Achen165 Member
in General 656 karma

Hi 7Sagers,

I have been studying part time for almost 6 months now, have completed CC, FPM of all games from PT 1-40 and only recently began to PT. I began with PT 34, and am presently reviewing 41. I will be honest when I say studying for such an extended time for the LSAT my stamina in consistently studying plummeted tremendously with other life distractions. I do not know how to regain keeping up a good PT routine, though it is especially necessary in the next few weeks. I do not feel that I can complete up to PT 82~ by February, perhaps it is not wise to attempt that, but I am wondering what is a reasonable amount of PT's to aim to do and BR in full, by the February test. I wrote last February, 2017, with little preparation (Powerscore) and scored very low. I am BR'ing in the 160s, am awful with timing, and scoring in the high 150's otherwise. I delayed my admissions for a year in hopes of preparing, but I feel that all this time has passed and my progress is nominal and am a bit dejected, but would really just like to put my best efforts forth come February.

I immensely appreciate any advice, insight, words of encouragement you have to offer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read, and respond if you so choose to. You are appreciated.

Comments

• SamiSami Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    10774 karma

Hey,

So your PT schedule should look a something like this: Take a PT, then blind review properly, score the PT, identify problem areas, figure out solutions such as re-watch a particular part of core-curriculum and then do drills to address those issues. Then and only then should you move on and take another PT.