Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Working and the struggle of Waiting

mcglz_64mcglz_64 Alum Member
edited March 2018 in General 891 karma

Is anyone else feeling this way? I’m working a 9-5 job and am increasingly feeling unsatisfied with it. Just feeling like I’m in limbo and going crazy while I wait for Law School moves for next year. Literally can’t wait till I quit this place! I’m frustrated because I need the money but can’t leave since I’ve only a few more months to go...but man this place drives me crazy

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma

I feel you. While I love my job, the anxiety of waiting on school is pretty intense.

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

I'm exactly the same. Specially since I work in the legal field - DAILY I get asked which school I'm going too.

As a splitter I probably won't even know where I'm going until August (stupid wait-lists) and that makes it even worse...How am I suppose to deal with housing and moving, and quitting and ahhhhh man this sucks.

• mcglz_64mcglz_64 Alum Member
    891 karma

I’m in a law firm too! I get asked all the time and I get so nervous because I don’t want to broadcast rejections! I’m so done with this place though. I’m relatively entry level but one of the busiest paralegals in the department. Lots of HR issues too but just feels like it would be a bad time to leave considering School coming up

13286 karma

@mcglz_64 said:
    I’m in a law firm too! I get asked all the time and I get so nervous because I don’t want to broadcast rejections! I’m so done with this place though. I’m relatively entry level but one of the busiest paralegals in the department. Lots of HR issues too but just feels like it would be a bad time to leave considering School coming up