Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I wait and postpone my LSAT?-Already took LSAT Dec 2017 did not score as expected

MindyKaleMindyKale Alum Member
edited May 2018 in June 2018 LSAT 350 karma

I already took the test in Dec 2017 and scored much worse than my PT average.

I have registered for June and I have 25 more days until test date. Currently, I am not PT-ing where I'd like. Considering I have 25 more days to prepare, should I prepare and take the test anyway? If I do not score at my target score, how badly would 3 takes reflect on my profile and rob me of my chances for admissions and financial aid considerations. I am currently 10 points below my target score.

In other words, I am also asking, how bad do multiple takes essentially look on the application? I am an international student i.e. no LSDAS GPA. And my evaluation maybe average or above average.

My goal is to apply for the 2019 cycle regardless.

I do not have the July option as it is not offered in Asia.

Please advice.

Admin note: changed 2018 to 2017 (Dec 2018 test is in the future)

Comments

• stormstorm Member
    261 karma

Do you mind sharing what your target score is/where you're at now and what your averages are per section? What is your average blind review score lately?

My gut is that I would push it back to September, as the pressure you have to get +10 for your average score in 25 days is very high. That pressure, in-and-of itself, might hold you back from reaching the +10 average you need. If you take a fall test, you're still set-up well to apply early or on time in the cycle.