Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to reach your potential under time pressure

ABCDELSATABCDELSAT Alum Member
edited November 2014 in December 2014 LSAT 57 karma
We are hardly 5 weeks away from Dec LSAT and I have been doing the BR since September 2014 and studying for this test since May this year. I have been doing everything JY explains in his course and still I do not go above 160 on PT. My average on BR is 175 which is an indicative of my potential score. I BR each test I take within 24 hours after taking it and I clearly see why the right AC is right and each of the rest are wrong. Then, I listen to videos which confirm my way of thinking. After all of that, I open another test and I see the same painful score!! Any advice/ personal experience on how I can manifest what I know without time pressure under timed test?
PS- This is my average timed performance:
Logic Games: 98%
LR: 76%
RC: 54%
Average raw score: 68-74

I appreciate any input.

Comments

• jdawg113jdawg113 Alum Inactive ⭐
    2654 karma
    Im sure there are people out there in/who have been in a similar situation but reading this the first thing that comes to my mind is to tell you to just hammer out timed sections/PT's... the more you do the more comfortable with the timing you get and the quicker you get. The quicker you get the more time on harder problems you can spend, and so on. my $0.02
  • LSATislandLSATisland Free Trial Inactive Sage
    1878 karma
    The above is true. However, the un-timed tests/review will also increase your time. Speed is tied to proficiency. As you get better at the test, you will get faster at knowing what to look for and finding the right answers.
  • barcanoubarcanou Alum Member
    45 karma