Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Seeking Advice

cporter1993cporter1993 Alum Member
in General 11 karma

I am new to the 7Sage Community and all the discussion threads are very helpful. I stumbled upon the 7sage by looking for Logic Games explanations and was really impressed. Then after checking the forum and seeing the discussions, I had to join.

My goal was to take the September test and then retake in November and submit my application shortly after (not the best timeline but reasonable). However, due to my work schedule, adjunct course load, and other publishing obligations this past spring I was not able to focus on studying until like May 15th. I finished the LSAT Trainer by Mike Kim and my PTs are at 152 and BR 160. I'm starting Logic games fool-proofing for PT 29 -38 and most likely going to do PT 42 -52 as well.

So my question is, what do you guys think if I skip the September Test and take November and February? I would submit my applications after November Test scores and then update it once Feb scores show. I know earlier applications are better but If everything else in my application is concrete would a late cycle application really adversely affect me an Admission decision for Fall 2019?

Thanks

C.Porter

Comments

• SoundthelazSoundthelaz Member
    7 karma

That's almost exactly where I've been falling on this dude, so you're not alone. I'm new too, but from what I've read, giving yourself some more time to bump your score up will only serve to help you.

I really like a comment that read "If you invest four to six to eight months getting a score that will get you into a better school, the potential payout of 100k per year 3 months out will be worth the time spent."

Still very curious about what other people think!

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    2134 karma