Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

For those not shooting for a 170 :)

jyarmojyarmo Alum Member
in General 350 karma

I am one of the older "wiser" (haha) LSAT takers and I started studying full time in October. I have been out of college for 30 years (yeah you read that right)... My goal was to score in the low 160's to get into my state law school that has great social justice / legal aid clinics and is the most affordable for me (I will have 2 kids in college in September!).

I was progressing steadily but then hit some crazy inconsistent scores in May with some of the later PT'S after hitting the low 160's a few times. I was slightly panicked and did not know what to expect sitting for June, but I managed to keep my wits about me and go in fairly focused. I did not hit my goal (just under) but kept the score to be sent with my super late application for this fall. Well, not only did I get in but with a hefty and totally unexpected merit scholarship. SO! All this to say a hearty thanks to 7 Sage - the curriculum is the best out there and the community is really an invaluable part of beating the head game that makes the LSAT such a brutal experience. And to those of you not shooting for a 170 or a T-14 school, keep at it and don't get discouraged when it all feels overwhelming and impossible. If I can do it, you definitely can do it. Shout out to the old-timers who like me are starting in September, good luck!

Comments

• kyoungy_kyoungy_ Live Member
    73 karma

Congratulations! I've been out of college for a while too, thank you so much for this encouraging post. And best of luck moving forward too!

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    2134 karma