Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study plan for a November retake

edited July 2018 in General 1025 karma

I studied using ONLY 7Sage from April 2017--scoring at 141--to December 2017 where I got a 161 on the Dec test (-9 RC -11LR -5LG), but I used every single PT to study with the exception of PTs 71-84. My goal is a 170+.

Background
I have recently finished the Bible Trilogy and thought they were a fantastic addition onto the 7sage course, specifically for learning little tips and tricks. My game plan at the moment is to take PTs 50-84 before the November test. I am not sure how good of a method this is, since my material will be pretty limited. Of course, I will be reviewing and BRing each test.

There were two good things that came from getting the score I actually was not happy about. One was that my highest PT score, that was also my last three PT scores before the real test, was a 161. So I performed just as well on the real deal as I did my PTs, even down to questions missed per section. The other good thing is that I now have had experience with test day in general. Both of these factors have affected the way I PT this time around.

Yesterday, I took PT 50 and got a 167 on it (-8RC -2LR -3LG). I am excited at this score but it might be inflated as I did remember some LR questions and a whole passage from RC that was just used as a drill in the RC Bible. Nevertheless, even retaking sections when I had no break the first go around, I never once went -0 on a LR section and I have done so on this PT.

Question regarding prep
My overall question feeds off this inflation dilemma and my previous run; how can I adequately prep when I have instances where I remember questions/passages/games and I also don't have a ton of "new" material to work with over the next 4 months?

Any help would be wonderful, thanks a lot.

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    edited July 2018 3279 karma