Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feeling extremely discouraged for Monday after big score dips.

beachykeenbeachykeen Alum Member
in General 15 karma

Hey all. I’ve been studying for this test since Feb 2017. It’s been nearly 15 months. I started at 142, and worked my way up to 167-171.
At first, my RC and LR were right where I wanted them to be: -2/-4 for RC and -6/-8 for LR. My LG were bad, so I brought them up to -0 consistently.

But now, for the last month, I’ve seen scores ranging from 160-164 with huge score hits in RC (-7/-10) and LR (-10/-12). I haven’t neglected them whilst improving the LG though! I look back at my weak areas and drill question types. But when I take the test, I go blank. The only thing that stays consistently -0 is games.

I even practice my PTs at my test center since it’s a public campus! I freak out. I panic. I run out of time. It doesn’t seem to click. I’m beginning to feel so nervous for Monday. I’m not sure what happened.

I have my last PT scheduled for tomorrow. I’m going to try to work backwards in LR because I need a new method and I tend to lose all my points in LR in bundles (#20-#25 wrong in a row)

I’m feeling so sad and confused. :( I worked so hard and came so far, to randomly be choking like this would crush me considering how much time I put into this thing.

Comments

• KaterynaKateryna Alum Member
    984 karma

Its the nerves that make your score drop. Happened to me on official LSAT. It is rough, the only advice is to go through it and register to retake if you feel you underperformed. Retaking it right away helps me to not be nervous at all, I mean I did it before, I know the drill, you cannot surprise me anymore.

• thinkorswimthinkorswim Alum Member
    433 karma