Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I take a year off?

aydee.gonzlaydee.gonzl Alum Member
in General 42 karma

Hi everyone,

I am new to the 7sage community, and desperately need advice. I am graduating this December with a 3.97 GPA. I began studying for the LSAT this past February by reading the PS bibles (all three) until the beginning of May. After that I moved onto the PS workbooks, which weren't as helpful as I hoped. Even though I felt like I wasn't ready, I still went through with the June exam, and scored a 147 (so embarrassed). After I received this score I convinced myself that I didn't have enough time to practice, and just needed to drill more. This was a mistake. I kept practicing problems (timed and untimed) and getting the same results.

About a month ago someone recommended to check out the games explanations on 7sage, which I did. This was probably the best decision I have ever made. I have already seen improvement on this section. The problem is I am scoring -13 on LR sections, which I know means I haven't learned the fundamentals. I am thinking about purchasing a course from 7sage, and hopefully retaking the June 2019 LSAT. I just keep wondering if I am making the right choice?

For those of you who have enrolled in the course, how long have you been studying for the LSAT? Did you take time off to study? If anyone wants to share their own journey on studying for the LSAT and the application process I would really appreciate it! I need all the advice I can get. Thanks.

Comments

• Rigid DesignatorRigid Designator Alum Member
    edited August 2018 1091 karma