Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is the Ultimate Course worth it for the limited time I have?

mohidmalikmohidmalik Core Member
in General 12 karma

I am taking the LSAT this January. I have studied for about two months using other textbooks and have around 30 previous exams. I am interested in taking the LSAT Ultimate course, but the amount of hours that are designated for each week are far too unrealistic given that I am a full-time university student with essays and exams between now and January. Although I will find time to study, it will not be to the same 40 hours a week that some weeks note in the study schedule. Would it still make sense for me to enrol?

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

The hours on the Ultimate include PT hours, not just the core curriculum. You get the same curriculum no matter what package you get, the difference is in the number of PTs and practice sets that you get. I think since you already have 30 PTs (I'm assuming you mean that you've never done these ones), it's less important to buy a lot more. The amount of practice sets you'll need will depend on where you're starting out and how much you're looking to raise your score, as well as how much time you'll be able to dedicate to the LSAT. You can always get the Starter package and then upgrade if you need more practice sets and PTs.

• LG_CandideLG_Candide Alum Member
    72 karma

Another thing to note is that the time each person wants and needs to spend on each section of the core curriculum is subject to variation.