Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you guys keep up motivation?

tbrit011tbrit011 Alum Member
in General 48 karma

I've been studying for the LSAT for a couple of months and I feel like I've run out of fuel, so I just wanted to ask how do you guys recharge? Im sorry, I'm sure this has been asked hundreds of times before but a little more motivation can't hurt.

Comments

• Victor WuVictor Wu Alum Member
    661 karma

Take breaks.

• DaniellaDaniella Alum Member
    95 karma

I take one day a week off where I completely don’t look at anything LSAT related. I spend that day doing things I enjoy or just relaxing. Also, if I feel particularly tired on a day that isn’t my designated off day, I will only study for a few hours and give myself the rest of the day off. I think it’s incredibly important to listen to your body, and when it’s tired, rest. This has helped my motivation and my attitude towards the test. If you’re feeling really unmotivated I suggest even taking a full weekend off. You will be more productive for the week ahead and see better results overall.

• BamboosproutBamboosprout Alum Member
    1694 karma

I basically cycle between 2 months on and two months off. Start every day with meditation on how to be good and what life means to me. Constantly read, exercise, and have at least one other commitment (either job or volunteering, or family, etc).

• ad_coelumad_coelum Alum Member
    285 karma