Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Grad school before law school a good idea.

When I graduated undergrad I ended with no extracurriculars. Worked 35 hours a week with 15-18 credit hours most of the time. I'm planning to take this lsat January and March. And apply ED to a school. Hopefully a t14. Which I guess would put me to attend law school fall of 2020. I was wondering if I should just attend grad school/ post bacc in that time. I'd basically be doing nothing anyway and I feel like I may want to get a dual law degree. Also I feel as thought doing well in another program would make my UGPA look like less of a negative on my application. I need guidance.

Comments

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    9377 karma

@tayanthony31 said:
    When I graduated undergrad I ended with no extracurriculars. Worked 35 hours a week with 15-18 credit hours most of the time. I'm planning to take this lsat January and March. And apply ED to a school. Hopefully a t14. Which I guess would put me to attend law school fall of 2020. I was wondering if I should just attend grad school/ post bacc in that time. I'd basically be doing nothing anyway and I feel like I may want to get a dual law degree. Also I feel as thought doing well in another program would make my UGPA look like less of a negative on my application. I need guidance.

If I understand you correctly, you would like to start graduate school in the fall of 2019 and enter law school in the fall of 2020. Applying ED means you will have to apply by November 2019 (or January 2020 for some schools). Will you receive graduate GPA by November 2019? Or are you planning to start graduate school in the spring of 2019?