Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any Way to Estimate LSAT/GPA Needed for Full Ride?

j036h619j036h619 Free Trial Member

My question: Is there any way to estimate the GPA and LSAT numbers that will likely lead to a full tuition scholarship to any given law school (i.e. above 75th percentile in both, for example)?

Reason for the question: I'm a college student at a public university near the area I grew up. My goal is to practice law in that area, so I'm tentatively planning to go to my school's law school. Since the school is a public school ranked 50-100 range, I can't find much help from online tools like hourumd.com or mylsn.info. I understand and expect that answers to such a general question will have a lot of astericks attached, but I'm hoping to identify some general guidelines.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• simple_jacksimple_jack Alum Member
    284 karma

Score a 170+ you’ll go for free ;) (I’d hope)

• LSAT_WreckerLSAT_Wrecker Member
    4850 karma

A look at the school's ABA 509 report will give an idea of how "loose" a school is with scholarships. You can then compare their GPA / LSAT data with their historical scholarship allocation. Its a rough estimate, but you can get an idea of what percentage of their students receive what amount of scholarships. One would suspect that those at the high end of their GPA / LSAT range would receive at the high end of their scholarship allocation.

There are no "guarantees" because budgets and priorities change over time; however, you can tease out general trends using these data points.

• AudaciousRedAudaciousRed Alum Member
    2689 karma