Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need advice, feeling hopeless

lsathurdellsathurdel Alum Member
edited March 2019 in General 33 karma

I don't know where to turn to and am really struggling with this test. I started studying with a different prep company and started using 7sage a few months ago. I've written the lsat twice (sept 2018 - 146 & Jan 2019 - 147). I was planning on taking it next week (March 30th) in hopes of possibly getting a good score for Osgoode's cycle (but I'm feeling so defeated with anxiety and not being able to get through a single passage currently). I didn't think I would do bad the first two attempts, and getting all the rejection letters is deflating my confidence in this journey thinking its not for me. My pt's have been ranging between high 150s to low 160s now but I feel the anxiety and feel like the same thing will happen as last time and I will score in the 140s again.
if anyone has felt this way - can you please offer some assistance/what you did to overcome this the week of the test. I feel like my self-worth is low because I can't pass this test and I don't think I'm smart enough to attend law school at this rate.

Comments

• AnitaisSillyAnitaisSilly Alum Member
    12 karma