Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

needing solid study advice

in General 310 karma

Hi everyone. I am looking for some general honest/helpful advice from those who have a similar story to me, and who eventually learned this test:

I started studying for this test about 6 months ago, and have increased my score 17 points from my cold diagnostic to my most recently highest scored PT. However, since I have started my PT phase (about one month ago until now), I haven't seen any real change in that score. I linger around the low 150's and can't break out of it with my current prep. I also linger around mid to high 160's with BR. I don't want to keep breezing through PT's when I don't feel as though I am utilizing them well (reflected in my consistent low scores). My main frustration right now is my -10 to -11 average scoring on my LR sections. When I take my full PT's, I feel so slow and uncertain when I complete the LR sections. It is so frustrating when I am that inaccurate and then miss around -3 to -5 when I blind review. I type out explanations for the LR questions I flag, foolproof logic games everyday, and continue to reuse passages to train myself to read for reasoning structure (utilizing the LSAT trainer method, which has increased my RC greatly). However, my scores when I actually take my PT's are still horrible, so I need some guidance on how to study efficiently and how to stop wasting my PT's because my BR method is clearly not sufficient as of now, since I can't break out of the low 150's. I should also note that this is based off of the 6 PT's that I have taken over the past month and a half.