Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Transcript for Transfer (Started Over)

ALEXAN.SALEXAN.S Alum Member

Hi all,

After high school, I spent two years at one college before transferring to a different institution, where I started more or less started over as a freshman (I was able to transfer credits from one course). My GPA before the transfer was pretty abysmal (2.7). I graduated with a 3.5 and went on to get a grad degree from an Ivy, finishing that with a 3.6. This was almost 10 years ago.

My question is, should I even list the first school on my application? The downside risk to sharing is that the low GPA will spook admissions, but there could be some upside in the narrative of personal and academic growth. However, I imagine there is also the risk of outright rejection for withholding that information.

Has anyone faced a similar situation, or have any advice? Thank you in advance!

Comments

• Selene SteelmanSelene Steelman Free Trial Member Admissions Consultant
    2037 karma