Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Apply to lower-ranked schools now with Sept. score, then use Nov. score to apply to more schools?

mistermo96mistermo96 Alum Member
edited October 2019 in Law School Admissions 42 karma

Hi all — I have a question on the admissions process. I took the September exam and received a terrible score (in the low 140s), so I am planning on sitting for the November one. Ideally, my November score would be higher, but regardless, I’m committed to applying this cycle and given my career goals and situation, I am fine with going to a lower-ranked school. A little background about myself: I graduated from a strong liberal arts college in 2018 with a 3.8+ GPA and worked as a paralegal at a big law firm in downtown NYC for about a year following graduation — stopping early this summer to dedicate full-time studying for the LSAT.