Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

January 2020 Exam Aftermath & How Should I Move Forward?

Ron_32323Ron_32323 Free Trial Member
in General 26 karma

Hey everyone,

I'm looking for some advice because I feel lost, speechless and honestly I am not sure what to do next. I have never really posted on a forum before so here it goes.

I diagnosed at a 135 and then I studied for about 6 months for the LSAT and I was taking practice exams and my scores ranged from the lowest being 145 to 150. I intended to take the January 2020 exam hoping for a 150 (this isn't the score I am truly aiming for). I aimed for a 150 because I was trying to see whether or not I may have a chance because I had applied to a few Canadian law schools. My overall GPA for my degree is 3.2 and my best two years (also my last two years) are overall a 3.4. Overall, I have outstanding volunteer experience, work and internship experience, I have also gotten my research essay published and received an award.

Originally, I aimed to score a 161 on this exam, but I decided to take the exam anyway in hopes of getting a 150 and maybe a Canadian school may consider me (still not sure as I have not heard anything back).

I took the January exam and scored a 146. I wasn't upset at first but now I am. I am not upset at the score that I received, I am upset because I don't know how to move forward from here in terms of how do I raise my score? I have had a hard personal life and I don't have anyone to go to, to seek advice, or someone to guide me on how to improve on this exam and this is why I come to you all. I know if I can work hard, I will get in.

Here is a little bit of information on how I study and how much I score on each section usually:
LG: BY FAR MY BEST SECTION, while taking the exam timed I usually get a 11 or 14 out of 23. When I blind review, I get 17 out of 23 or 22 out of 23.