Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get back into study after a long break?

radkri10radkri10 Member
in General 133 karma

Hi everyone! I've taken 3 months break form studying after writing my first LSAT in November. I completed and submitted my application to two schools in January and I'm currently waiting for the decision. But my LSAT score (160) is not as competitive as I hoped it'd be so if I don't get accepted, I want to improve my LSAT score and reapply this cycle. As I'm waiting for the decision, I want to get the ball rolling! What are your process / tips / strategies go get back into study mode after a long break?

Before writing in November, I studied for about 8 months, working full-time. I've completed 7Sage CC, PT 31-40 for drills, and 7 PTs randomly selected from PT65-88. I've also read through LSAT Trainer last March when I started studying, and The Loophole 3 weeks before the exam.

It honestly feels like a decade ago now and I'm not sure if I should just start from the scratch (i.e. re-doing CC). My realistic goal is to hit 165-169. I'm planning to quit my job in May to focus on studying LSAT, if I get denied. And right now, I'm thinking of writing for October / November LSAT, given my personal trips & circumstances. Thank you so much in advance!

Comments

• LogicianLogician Alum Member Sage
    2464 karma

I’d take a PT to see where you stand and then plan accordingly. My guess is that you’d be scoring similarly, perhaps slightly lower? In any case I’d take a PT then revisit the cc if necessary, if not then probably back to drilling and PT’ing.

• lexxx745lexxx745 Alum Member Sage
    3190 karma