Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I retake a 174?

Mikx2020Mikx2020 Member
in General 13 karma

Don't get me wrong, I'm really happy about my score and I'm aware it's above the median for my target schools (Columbia, Harvard, Penn, NYU) but my GPA is weak (3.6 from an Ivy, not in the sciences). I did do an honors thesis, though I'm not sure how much that even counts for and I've been working already for four years if that's a plus.

This is my third time taking the lsat - first round I choked in September during the infamous flowers game and came out with a 164 and second time was the June flex and I had technical difficulties but still released my score to get a sense of how I did on the other sections.

I'm currently signed up for August but I'm debating whether it's risky to retake?? I have been PTing 173-178 consistently but not sure if it's worth it. Do I have a decent chance of getting into my target schools with my score/GPA?

Comments

• open earsopen ears Member
    122 karma