Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ED UCLA? Thoughts please

Hi! So i'm having a tough time deciding whether or not to ED UCLA and would love some input. CAS GPA is 3.51 and LSAT flex (july) is 175, so I know I'm a splitter but I've been working at a law firm for what would be two years so I'm hoping that helps? I honestly really love almost everything about UCLA and if I applied ED it would be to a program that would guarantee me full tuition scholarship if accepted, which is a big deal for me. I guess I'm wondering if not going to the T14 is worth it? I've seen a lot online about how its a lot harder to work in big law if you don't go to a t14 and it seems like ranking plays a huge role in future career opportunities. I'm not sure I'd even get into a t14 cause my gpa is way below the 25% but I want to know if its worth committing without even finding out?

Comments

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    8460 karma

What are your goals (you mentioned BL but is this your only focus? Exit opportunities?) to include region and potential for portability, and is the ED program binding?

• edited October 2020 1952 karma